www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

B-O-R-I-N-G

My boss today didn�t know what a mullet was. I thought that was pretty funny. She tried to look up the definition in a 1984 dictionary but it wasn�t in there, so I printed out a picture off the web and she kind of thought she might have seen one before. Seriously? Where has she been?

I had a 2-hour meeting with a computer guy today. He came here and assessed our computer situation (i.e. it sucks) and then took me out to lunch to discuss it. We went to O�Charley�s and it took an hour and a half. Not because we had a lot to talk about, but because the service was that slow. And we didn�t even order anything hard � just a club sandwich and chicken tenders. So yeah, it was awkward making small talk to someone for that long. He was nice though and paid for lunch. And I got to leave the office for awhile.

It is going to be almost 80 degrees and sunny this weekend, which makes me so incredibly happy. I have to work on Saturday because the United Way is having their Youth Day of Caring. This means that 24 volunteers are going to be able to work outside in the garden instead of being cooped up cleaning our offices. Saturday is going to be crazy though...how am I going to coordinate 24 high school kids all at the same time? Jeremy is going to be here to help me thank God! And he suggested going to an outdoor bar to drink some beer when we get done at 2 pm. He�s such a thinker.

Seriously, that�s my life right now. Sad I know. I worked until 9 last night, came home, watched TV for an hour and then went to bed. Tonight I�m going home to clean my room. I think I might have OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder). I cannot stand to have a messy room anymore. It makes me feel so dirty and gross. I seriously clean my room at least once a week, which I know isn�t that much, but it�s WAY more than I used to do. Anyway, not interesting so I�ll move on.

Last random thought and then I�m done. Remember how I said Easter was not exciting? Well really it was weird because everyone acted so differently. My younger brother was quiet, my dad was dead silent, and my brother�s wife was friendly and warm. Really, it was creepy. I found out today that my little brother�s friend from high school hung herself in her dorm room and he found out the night before, but hadn�t told my parent�s about it yet. My father was extremely hungover and was about to puke the whole time. My mom said that he was so drunk the night before that friends had to drive him home and my little brother found him in the car (in the garage) listening to music full blast. I�m not sure what to say about Jen (the wife). Maybe she had a little too much of the communion wine or something. My mom thinks she�s getting nicer, but I�m not going to bet on it yet. So that explains the awkwardness of Easter brunch. I felt badly for Jeremy because to compensate, I talked a mile a minute the entire time. I don�t think he said one word. At least now he�ll understand that while the get together�s are still not fun, they�re usually not that bad.

Okay, talk about a boring entry. Just be happy you don�t have to live this exciting non-stop, action-packed life.

3:47 p.m. - April 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007