www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeremy's Job Interview

I�m not really in the mood for this week. I have a 12-hour workday tomorrow and I have to come in early on Wednesday for our staff meeting. And, I have to work from 8 � 2 on Saturday. At least I�ll get to take a day off next week to make up for my extra hours. Still though, it makes me tired just thinking about it.

This weekend was good. Nothing exciting happened, but that�s okay. Jeremy got off work early on Friday so I was still awake when he got here. We watched The Swan and went to bed. On Saturday morning we took my dog to my parent�s house, and we stopped by my work so I could get some stuff done. After that I signed my new lease (I�m going to be saving about $125 each month baby!) and relaxed the rest of the day. We went out Saturday night with a big group of people and even ventured outside of Broad Ripple (where I live and where we usually go to drink). It was such a fun night and it was good to be doing something other than the usual. Everyone got drunk and I was a little hungover on Sunday.

Easter brunch was what I expected. It was fine, but nothing special. After that Jeremy and I rented movies (Cabin Fever and Something�s Gotta Give), made dinner and went to bed. I did get a face massage, chest massage (not in a sexual way � like my pectoral muscles. Girls never get this area massaged and it feels so wonderful), back massage, and a foot massage. I love my massages. I�m almost immune to them though since I get them all the time. I know, such an awful problem to have.

Cabin Fever really sucked by the way. Jeremy picked it out and since it was so boring and not scary, I get to pick out our next movie. I really want to see Lizzie McGuire. He told me he would watch it with me, but I felt bad about it. Not anymore. Not after Cabin Fever.

Jeremy had a job interview this morning in Indianapolis. It sounds like he will most likely get it, but we�ll find out for sure on Wednesday. He�ll be making more than me probably, which is nice. He asked me today if I wanted to start a joint bank account with him. I told him we should wait until we get married to do that. I told him that once we are married I�ll just hand him my credit card bill - he laughed and thought that was cute, which is good since that�ll probably happen. So yeah, he�s out of school in 3 weeks and might be down here for good then. This is a huge step. I�ve never �lived� with anyone before. Although since his name�s not on the lease and he�s not really paying rent, he�s not technically living with me. And that makes me feel more comfortable with the situation. Not in a moral way, but in a I-don�t �want-to-get-hurt-again kind of way. Plus if we break up I�ll still have a place to live.

Not that we�re going to break up, but come on. It�s all about self-preservation.

So that�s my story. My meeting tomorrow night is a finance meeting in which I have to propose budget changes for the rest of the year. I haven�t started yet, which is very scary. I have about 5 hours left in my day. I really need to get started.

12:00 p.m. - April 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007