www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Julia and Anna

Well, I did it. I now have short hair and I think I like it. It's a lot to get used to, but my hair definitely looks much healthier. It's kind of a cross between Julia Stiles and Anna's (from the OC) haircuts. It's a little shorter than chin length (Julia) and is choppy and kind of punk (Anna). I feel like I need to be wearing a collared shirt or a turtleneck since my neck is bare, but my boss said that showing a little neck is sexy. Maybe the neck is the new clevage, and since I have both I'll be doubly hot. I have a feeling I'll be wearing lots of long earrings and makeup for a little while. That's okay, it's fun to be girly. And now I can't rely on my hair to do it for me.

We'll see how I feel in a few days...right now I'm okay - I am happy to be able to go back in public without a hat though. Although I must say I got quite a few more looks than usual in my "Britney" hat. Can you still wear hats with short hair? I'll have to try when I get home.

Oh, and last random thought of the day. My new haircut makes me want to smoke, which I haven't done since Sunday. I'm not really trying to quit since that will make me weak and then I'll fail, but I'm making a very good effort to cut back - a lot! So I decided to buy cigs on my way home, but then remembered I don't have money to buy them. That makes me sad. Okay, going to run an errand for work and then go home and play with my hair.

4:40 p.m. - April 06, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007