www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Broad Ripple

It is so gorgeous outside � the skies are blue and the grass and trees are finally turning bright green again. I hate that the weather is decent during the workweek and then turns to shit on the weekends. I wanted to walk around Broad Ripple and eat dinner outside...maybe next weekend.

Jeremy is coming in town tonight after work. It�s kind of nice because we don�t have big plans this weekend. Tonight I�m going out for my roommate�s birthday, and Jeremy will meet us out after he gets off work. I�ll probably be drunk when he gets here, which he�ll hate. I just can�t help it anymore. It seems like 4 beers makes me sick nowadays and I can�t cut out early tonight. Sometimes I wish I could drink like I used to, but I�m glad that I don�t.

I did something stupid last Sunday when I was drunk. I walked home alone, down dark roads, past the area where there were two attempted rapes (by the same person) the weekend before. I love Broad Ripple, but I don�t like how unsafe it can be. Broad Ripple is a little community within Indianapolis that is very artsy and has lots of restaurants, parks, shops, museums, art galleries, and bars. Most of the residents are in their 20�s and 30�s, and overall it�s a wonderful place to live. Literally blocks from my condo is an art museum where you can take classes, a restaurant that brews their own beer, a bar that is owned by the guy the movie Hoosiers was about, lots of vintage shops, a place to rent canoes for the river that is feet from my door, a huge trail for walking and running (goes all the way through Indianapolis), and so many other wonderful things. It just sucks that some crazies can ruin a place like that. A woman was beaten and almost raped last year, just a few doors down from me. What was I doing at the time? Watching Friends. That guy was caught � he was a serial rapist and raped several other women in the Broad Ripple area too. This new guy hasn�t been caught yet...but the men who were holding young women at gunpoint and making them take money out of the ATM last weekend were. I hate bad people. But yeah, no more walking home alone for me. Especially since cabs are everywhere and it costs $3 to get home.

I got my period, which makes me so happy. I didn�t think I was pregnant anymore since I took two tests, but I�m just relieved that I finally got it. It�s weird to be regular your whole life and then skip two months randomly. It was probably the diet and the pills, but still. Jeremy�s not too happy I got it since he was planning on mad sex, but whatever. Our sex life has been dwindling lately, but I guess that�s to be expected. We only did it 3 or 4 times last weekend and only once between Sunday night and Wednesday morning. Not that I�m keeping count (and I�m really not), but it�s just a big difference from what we usually do. Guess we�ll see...

God this day is dragging by all of a sudden. And now I�m in the mood to drink.

3:29 p.m. - April 02, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007