www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy Crappy Day

Does anyone know anything about credit? I�m worried that I might have bad credit, but I�m not sure how to find out. I owe about $5,000 on one card, and $1,000 on another. I make monthly payments for a little over the minimum and for the most part, I pay on time. Does this mean I have bad credit? I�m trying to get an apartment and they are going to check my credit history to see if I qualify. That would suck if I couldn�t move into an apartment because I owe money. Surely there are a lot of people out there way worse off than I am, right?

Anyway, this weekend is going to be busy, but boring. Jeremy has to work, which sucks. I�m going up there tonight and we�re going out to see one of our favorite bands. I�m excited cause it�s warm and I get to wear my new shirt. We�re sleeping in tomorrow and he�s going to work from 2 �11. I think I�m going to stay there and watch movies until he gets off. He�ll get home, we�ll probably stay in and I�ll leave on Sunday at 11 to come back home to look at apartments with my roommate. At 2, we�re all meeting at a bar because my friend from Arizona is coming into town. We�re going to drink all day, and then Jeremy is coming over when he gets off of work at 11. While I�m at work on Monday, he�s going to look for jobs here. After I get off of work, we�re going to my parent�s house to pick up my dog. Jeremy is leaving on Tuesday morning. See? Busy, but boring. Actually just Saturday will be boring � tonight and Sunday should be fun.

It�s raining and gross here. Much better than snow though! I just wish this day would hurry up and end. I want to go home, pack and get on the road. I�ve been enjoying my 2 hour drives to Jeremy lately � this will be my third including last weekend. I need to drive more slowly, but it�s so hard going the speed limit. I hate going 65 miles an hour, so I go 85 or so, which is stupid because that�s considered reckless driving. It�s just such and easy, straight, flat road for 102 miles, with not much traffic in the evenings. The funny thing is, it doesn�t matter if I go 70 or 85, it always takes me about an hour and fifty minutes to get there.

This is kind of boring, which is how I feel right now. Hopefully something great will happen this weekend. Oh, I hinted to Jeremy about asking me to marry him the next time we�re in Chicago. I want it to be at sunset at the Signature Lounge (I�ve never been there but I�ve seen pictures and it looks nice). We�ll see. My ring costs a lot and right now he�s paying for school. My parent�s are going to be so shocked when we get engaged. They won�t take me seriously. Oh well. They never do.

2.5 hours left. That�s so long!

3:12 p.m. - March 26, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007