www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mushy Entry

Jeremy truly amazes me more and more each day. He skipped his last class yesterday and spent the afternoon preparing for our evening. When I got there, his apartment was cleaned, candles were lit, and he had music playing. We kissed hello and then he handed me a card. The card said, "I couldn't tell fact from fiction or if my dream was true, the only sure prediction in this whole world was you," which is a quote by Maya Angelou. Jeremy wrote in the card, "There are things in this world that are meant to be, and I know for sure that two of those are you and me." So cute.

Inside the card was the new Usher CD I wanted. Then he led me to the kitchen where he bought all the ingredients we needed to make our vodka tomato cream penne pasta dish that we love (low carb what?). He also bought wine, my favorite kind of ice cream (chocolate with peanut butter of course), and eggs, bread, milk, juice, sausage and hash browns to make me breakfast.

We went to the living room and he dragged his matress out there so we could snuggle and watch tv. He rented the movies Intolerable Cruelity and Under the Tuscan Sun. We ate dinner, watched movies and then we got naked and ate ice cream in bed. It was so nice. He got up early this morning and made me breakfast when I was in the shower, started my car so it would be nice and warm, and now I'm home. Blah, I like it much better with him.

It just shocks me that guys like Jeremy actually exist. And it shocks me even more that I am lucky enough to have him. He says the same about me, so I guess we're both just lucky. I love him more than anyone else in the world and I can't wait to marry him.

I know, I know, this entry is mushy and sentimental and blah, but I can't help it. I had a really wonderful night. I'm sure tomorrow I'll be back to my old self.

12:59 p.m. - March 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007