www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost Time for the Windy City

Yesterday was Ben's birthday. I completely forgot about it until he asked me if I wanted to go out last night. I felt really badly when I asked him why, and he asked me if I forgot his birthday. He's so sad and miserable right now. Since he and his girlfriend broke up, he's gotten six tattoos. His latest one, which he got yesterday, says, "Alone I Shall Fall." Really? I bought him a shot of tequila and then went home, which is more than what he did for my last birthday.

Jeremy is coming down tonight. I have to go home after work and clean my room and do laundry. I hate cleaning my room. I have to make sure it looks really good too because my mom and little brother are coming over tomorrow. They're bringing my puppy to make sure he can get along with my roommate's cats. I get to watch him for two weeks while my parent's are out of town. So fun. I haven't seen him since Christmas.

I hate packing for trips too. I like to take everything I own because I never know what I want to wear. And this will probably sound kind of stupid, but I'm kind of nervous to go to the bars. Are they going to be so much more sophisticated than the bars here? Will I look like a hick? Not that Indianapolis is that small, but it's not even close to Chicago. I'm sure it'll be fine, but I'm just not sure what to wear.

My weight is annoying me. I'm not sure this diet is working for me anymore. Maybe I'm just not doing it right. Today I've had the Turkey Baja from Blimpies and a no carb brownie. Yesterday I had soy cereal with low carb milk (the cereal was so gross, but the milk was good), a no-dough pizza from Donatos and a grilled chicken caesar salad from McDonald's. A lot of fast food I know, but I had to work for 12 hours. Maybe instead of making myself miserable with dieting, I should just concentrate on being happy with myself. I want to be healthy and in shape though. I don't know...

Almost time to go home. I have so much to do before Jeremy gets here. It's going to be weird tomorrow when my mom comes over and Jeremy is there. I talked to her for the first time since our arguement about Jeremy this past Sunday. She acted like nothing happened, which is kind of annoying but better than her telling me why she thinks he's not good enough for me. She doesn't know he'll be over - it'll be a fun surprise. Haha.

5:06 p.m. - March 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007