www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm So Much Better!

Yay! I'm not a bitch anymore! God, this weekend was so much better. Jeremy and I had such a fun, goofy, loving weekend. On Friday, we just hung out and watched TV. On Saturday, we ran some errands, went tanning, and then went home. Saturday night we went to a comedy club and then to a bar. On Sunday we went to breakfast and then saw Starsky and Hutch with his parents on Sunday night. Nothing super exciting, but it was good. Really good.

We just have that connection and spark again. I love going out to the bars with just him. We both get dressed up and flirt with each other all night. We never stay out very late because we're usually in a hurry to get back home and get in bed. We were also stupid and goofy and made each other laugh all weekend. I think half the time I acted like a whore, and the other half I acted like I was 5 years old. And the sex was good. Great actually. And we had so much of it. We couldn't keep our hands off of each other. In the shower, on the couch, in the car, in the movie theater, on his bed, in the kitchen, at the bar...seriously, we were gross. But who cares? I don't know anyone in that city and it was so good to be back to where we were. Thank God I'm back to my old self.

I still don't know what is up with my hormones. I took a pregnancy test this weekend because I was several days late in getting my period. It was negative (thank God!) and I finally got my period on Sunday - maybe. I had it for one day and today it's gone. I spotted a few weeks ago and then that went away and now it looks like I'm doing it again. What the hell? I don't like this inconsistancy bullshit. It's annoying and is interfering with my sex life (not really since Jeremy doesn't care, but we can't do everything that I want when I'm on my period).

I'm so excited for this weekend. I wonder how many times I'm going to say that this week? I just can't wait to go to Chicago with Jeremy!! We are both taking Friday off of work and are going to be there Friday through Sunday. Aside from the bed and breakfast on Valentine's Day, and my trip last summer with Ben (who at the time was NOT my boyfriend, and the trip sucked) to Michigan, this will be my first official "vacation" with a boyfriend. A weekend away in an unfamiliar city with lots to do.

This week will be good too...Jeremy is coming down on Wednesday night and is spending Thursday job hunting so he can move here. It's so hard trying to plan our future. Since he stopped selling, he's lost a lot of income, so he's struggling to make ends meet. I'm so proud of him though. He works a part time job (30+ hours) and has to pay for full time school, an apartment, bills, his car, phone, and food. He's not in debt and gets some help with school, but it's never enough. He was going to move in with his parents (which he did not want to do) to save money until June, which is when he wanted to start his job here. But when I told him that I would not stay at his parent's house on the weekends to visit him, he got mad and decided to stay in his house. Seriously. I'm not going to stay at his parent's house. We are almost 30, his dad just lost his job, they are struggling to buy food to eat, and he wants to invite me in? That's the last thing they need. Plus, we would be sleeping in the same bed, which is cool, but how weird! Anyway...we had a long talk and tried to figure things out and basically decided that he needs to get a job here as soon as possible.

Guess we'll see what happens.

8:01 a.m. - March 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007