www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Low Carbin' It

I started my low-carb diet today. I�m not really looking forward to doing this one, but I figured it would be easiest since Jeremy and I eat out every weekend. At least I can still order burgers at fast food places (plus so many of them have low-carb food options now), or salads and steaks at nicer places - and if done right, this diet really does work. And I started my weight loss drugs again, which means I won�t ever want to eat soon anyway. It takes a few days to kick in, but once it does, I�m never hungry.

I know that Jeremy likes me the way I am, but I don�t. And as much as I want to do this for me, I also want to do it for him. I want to be the best I can be for him. He is the first person I have felt comfortable being 100% completely naked in front of. And not just in the darkness, under the covers. I�m talking about walking around in daylight naked. And he has such a fantastic body. He�s 6 feet tall and muscular. He has a huge upper body from football (which might turn some girls off), but to me it�s powerful and safe and sexy. His only problem area is his stomach, which has a little pooch. He doesn�t drink much beer, so it�s from the amount of regular Coke he drinks (it has so many calories!). But since he�s a guy, he can get rid of it in about 2 days. I like it though - it means he isn�t perfect.

It just amazes me that he can look at me while I�m naked and vulnerable and see nothing but beauty. He can see past the imperfections and love me for them, not in spite of them. That�s love. I don�t know what I did to deserve him, but I have him and I am so grateful.

Okay...enough of that. We�re quitting smoking on March 1st. I�m so excited, it�s time that we grow up and stop this stupid habit we started in college. He�s going to have a much tougher time than I am � he smokes in his apartment and all day long. I never smoke before 6 pm on weekdays (I hate smelling like cigarettes at work) and I don�t smoke in my house, so I�ve never had the luxury of lighting up while watching TV. He�s also going to stop the entire drug thing. All of it � selling and using. Thank God. I hated that he sold pot, even though he only did it to his friends and family (sister). In some way, I feel like these decisions (both of which were his) is the first step toward our grown up life together.

Speaking of our grown up life together, I researched engagement rings and weddings yesterday on the Internet. Part of me is very sad that I won�t be having a traditional wedding, but I do know that it�ll be a lot easier in the long run. I saw photos of weddings on the beaches in Hawaii, and it looks amazing. We just need money. I refuse to get married before I know we can afford to start our life together and not be in debt. So, I�ll probably be 50 before I�m married. Oh well.

Back to work...

1:48 p.m. - February 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007