www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Much Going On

*I wrote this entry yesterday, just didn�t have time to post it.*

Hmmm�I�m exhausted. It was a long but fun weekend. Friday Jeremy took me to a very nice, very expensive steakhouse. We had oyster Rockefeller, New York Strip steak, mashed potatoes, creamed spinach, and apple martinis. After dinner we went to a martini bar and had a few more � I love them. We went home and I don�t really remember much. I know that we got into a fight � I was a very mean drunk (I acted like Ben, which disgusts me). I woke up at 5:30 am and remembered that I had been mean and angry. I reached over to him and put my arms around him and told him I was sorry. He started to cry, which broke my heart. I cried (first time in front of him), we made up and things are fine now, but I�m sad that I acted the way I did. Especially after the wonderful night we had. He was so romantic and sweet � opened my car door, took my coat, pulled my chair out�things that guys don�t do (and I don�t expect them to) on a day-to-day basis.

On Saturday he went into work with me until he had to leave (he had to work Saturday afternoon and night). I went shopping with my Mom and then drove to see Jeremy on Saturday night. We went to a bar and heard one of our favorite bands. We went home, got high, had the most amazing sex ever, and then went to bed.

Sunday we went to breakfast, watched 24, and had even more amazing sex. I went home (he had to work again), looked at apartments with my roommate, saw the movie Along Came Polly, and went to bed. Jeremy drove back down that night after work and crawled into bed with me around 1 am. On Monday I worked while he went job-hunting here. Then last night, we made dinner together, went to the adult novelty shop, and then came home and went to bed. He left this morning and I won�t see him again until Friday.

I have a meeting tonight until 8:30 pm or so. I have to go shopping tomorrow for a Valentine�s Day sexy outfit thingy for me to wear, and then I have to meet my parent�s for dinner on Thursday and pack for my trip with Jeremy. On Friday I�m leaving right after work to go to Jeremy�s. We�re going out with his new school friends that night. I think most of them are girls, so I�ll probably be jealous and act like a bitch all night. Saturday we leave for our romantic lodge get-away. I�m so excited for that. He has all these plans for me and is all excited about my gift.

He�s really looking forward to getting a job here, which kind of scares me. That�s a huge next step. He�ll move out of his apartment and spend half the week living with his parents (his school nights), and the other half with me (his work nights and nights off). That could be 5 nights a week with me. Scary. Very scary. We talked about it a little this morning and he could tell that I was having reservations. It�s just a big step � especially for only dating 4 months. I�m just taking things one day at a time.

Oh, and is this bitchy of me? My roommate priced engagement rings and found out that the average guy spends around $4,000. I don�t think that�s too much, is it? Anyway, Jeremy is clueless about this stuff, so I shared this little fact with him. He was kind of surprised because he only spent $1,000 on his ex-girlfriend�s engagement ring (he was a lot younger then). I told him that I want a nice ring and that I thought that I was worth $4,000. He agreed, but then I thought that I was just being shallow and maybe I should just be happy that I found someone I love enough to marry. Whatever� I don�t want to come across as a gold digger, but I�m not because I have more money than him, so� I just want a pretty ring. I�m not going to have a wedding, so I might as well get a good ring, right?

11:02 a.m. - February 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007