www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Beautiful Skirt

I went to a local high school yesterday to recruit volunteers for my organization. As I walked through the hall towards the gym, a few teachers stopped me because they thought I was a student. Really? I�m 26, not 16. It�s kind of nice, but it�s hard to be taken seriously in the �business� world when it looks like I�m skipping study hall. Last year I tried to get a library card and was initially denied because they thought I was under 18 and needed a guardian�s signature. Seriously.

My roommate is so sick. She spent all of last night throwing up. Today she�s done throwing up, but has a fever of 101 and is all achy and sore. I hope I don�t get this. I�ve spent a little time with her (brought her Gatorade, Sex and the City, a magazine, saltines, and a few DVD�s), but I�ve tried to keep my distance. Jeremy is coming tomorrow afternoon and I want to be healthy.

He�s taking me out to a nice dinner. He told me to get dressed up, but won�t tell me where we�re going. I have a feeling we�re going to be having a lot of sex on Friday night and Saturday morning. We�ve both been so worked up this week that most of our time will probably be spent in bed. He has to go back home on Saturday morning (work) and is thinking about coming back down Sunday night or Monday morning even though I have to work. He�s such a great guy.

I am officially back on my diet. I bought the most amazing skirt the other day � it�s a skirt I�ve seen in magazines and on TV, but never in real life. Anyway, I bought it in a much smaller size and cut the tags off. My goal is to fit into it by this summer. I like having something to work towards. Plus when I get down to the appropriate weight, I�ll have a reward for all my hard work. I woke up this morning and worked out � I did the Firm. Does anyone do this series? I love it! It�s a combination of cardio and weightlifting and guarantees results in two weeks. It definitely kicks my ass. Ugh, I just can�t decide if I should eat low fat (which is what I�m doing now) or low carb. Or both. Or low fat with the �healthy� carbs (whole wheat). I�m sure they all work, but which one works the best for me? I think I�ll try low fat with healthy carbs. Whatever.

Dieting for breakfast and lunch is so easy. Dinner is what kills me. I either eat unhealthy or I eat too much. Or both. So far today I had half cup of pineapple, Kashi Go Lean cereal with skim milk, and a low fat ham/turkey sandwich w/ light mayo (on whole wheat bread), Baked Cool Ranch Doritos (not a healthy carb, but so good for only 3.5 grams of fat), and fat free pudding (again, not a healthy carb). Cooking low fat dinners for one person is hard. And I don�t really like frozen meals. I like to cook, and I like things to taste good. Not too much to ask, I don�t think. But all of this is worth it to fit into that beautiful skirt.

Tonight should be a good night though. I love Friends and The Apprentice.

2:02 p.m. - February 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007