www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Year's Eve

Well, the holidays are almost over. That makes me kind of happy. Although I'll miss the three day work weeks.

Christmas was okay. Probably my best present is that my parent's are going to pay to have my hair done. That means dyed back blondish and cut short (and yes I'll probably end up with the layered bob look that every other girl is currently sporting). I've had that look before though, and it's pretty flattering. It will be much better than what I have now, which is kind of the point. Anyway...

Well tonight is New Year's Eve and I've stupidly tried to make it into a huge deal. Whenever I do that, it usually sucks. I bought a $100 dress, a $40 wrap, and $40 worth of jewelry. Why? I have no idea. I really really want to look fantastic tonight, which will mean that my makeup will run, my hair will not look right, and I'll immediately spill something on me. Also, Jeremy doesn't get off of work until 11 pm, so I'll be shocked if we even make it out before the end of the year. I'll be sober, ugly. pissed, and will have wasted a lot of money.

On the other hand, I could look okay, we could make it to the bar in time, and then have 3 hours to party. We'll see. The nights I don't plan or worry about usually turn out best. The ones I stress over and try to make so fun turn out disappointing.

I'm staying at his house until Friday and then leaving to go to work. I think I might go back this weekend, although I might be going to the Colts playoff game with my family. We'll see. God my life is boring. I go to work, see Jeremy, and that's it.

We are going to diet for our New Year's resolution. We both have gained weight since we started dating each other. Considering that it's been less than 3 months, that's sad. Since we spend every weekend together, we usually just eat fast food or go out to eat. That's not good. So, we're going to start working out and eating healthy. It'll piss me off because he'll lose everything he wants to in about a week. I'll be the luckiest girl in the world if my New Year's resolution next year isn't to lose weight. I think that's been my resolution since 1985. Rock on. At least I'm consistent in breaking my resolutions, right?

I hate January 2 until March 31. I think that's the worst time of year. The skies are gray, and it's cold and snowy. Blah. Plus there really isn't any vacation days in there. Last year I had Cancun to look forward to, but that almost made winter worse. We went at the beginning of February, and spent a full week in 90 degree weather. It didn't rain one single time, and we got so tan. Coming back to Indiana was torture. It made the winter seem endless. I honestly don't think I would ever go on a tropical vacation that early into winter again.

Ugh. I am not in the mood for a 2 hour drive. I have to go to his hospital, get his house keys out of his car, and then drive to his house. I'll get ready there and then just wait for him. And wait. I wasn't going to leave here until 8 or so, but all my friends are coming over before they go downtown. Seeing all of them dressed up and getting on the FREE party bus to go to the biggest party, will make me jealous and sad. So, I'm leaving at 7 so I won't have to see them.

Okay...this entry was kind of angry and blah sounding, but I'm not really in a bad mood. Guess I just felt like complaining. Which I think I do a lot. I've actually had a really great couple of weeks, but maybe I'll elaborate on that later.

Have a good one.

6:24 p.m. - December 31, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007