www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money Money Money

I have some good news about the money situation�I asked my Mom for money today and she's mailing me a check tomorrow. I'm so happy I don't have to stress and worry about money anymore. I hate that. It just sucks not being able to afford to live like you want to. And what makes it even more sad is that my standards for living are not that high. At least right now.

And to celebrate, I just spent $100 on a new dress. God, I love how responsible I am. But I won't have to pay for it until January, and I will be getting three full paychecks then. And after this year, I wanted something special for New Year's Eve. Since May I've been saying that I cannot wait until this year is over. Although the last few months have been wonderful� And this dress is kick ass. It's black, with a plunging v-neckline, and a red band underneath the chest area. It's tight on top and looser on bottom so that when I dance, it'll swirl. I'm going to buy red "fuck me" shoes and I'm going to wear my hair up (which I never do). The only thing that sucks is that I'm going to have to wear a jacket of some sort. I absolutely hate my arms and it's sleeveless. I was thinking a dark trendy jeans jacket or a red fitted corduroy jacket. I know that the outfit would look better without the jacket, but I would be more comfortable with one. Plus, I know I would look better with my arms covered. I'll just have to try things on to see what I like. I haven't bought anything new or fun in forever. I love it.

Jeremy drove down last night to surprise me. He got here around 6:30 pm and left this morning when I left for work. He's coming back down tomorrow night around 1 am. He loves me� we hung out for awhile, drank a little, and then went out. We saw Ben and his woman. Blah. Then Jeremy and I went to a different bar so I could hear one of my favorite cover bands. It was so fun. We were out until 1 am and then came home and stayed up until 3 or so. We woke up at 7 this morning and I was so whiny. I insisted that he get us breakfast, which meant he had to go outside in the 2 inches of snow (which isn't a lot but it's the most we've had so far), clean off my car, warm it up, and the go get us food. And I insisted on having a diet coke and milk with my breakfast. He's very patient with me. He hung out while I got ready for work, drove two hours home, had an hour to get ready for work, and will be there until 11 tonight.

This weekend should be so fun. One of my best friends from Arizona is coming home for 10 days. We'll all go out Saturday night, and then watch the Colts game on Sunday. I love having plans. And I'm happy that I get to stay in town this weekend. Poor Jeremy, he's coming down next weekend too. But, hopefully this spring it will end. He told me last night that he's going to move down here and get a job here so we can be together more than just weekends. He'll still go to school there, but he'll just commute 2 hours. He's so amazing. I'm so lucky to have him.

And life is good again knowing that I can afford to live.

Good night.

10:53 p.m. - December 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007