www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sickly Girl

Okay, it's been way too long since I've updated. The computer is still broken, but I'm taking my parent's old, slow computer home with my today so at least I can have some sort of access. I hate not being able to be online for weeks at a time. Especially in the middle of a job search. But I'm done searching.

Yes, I finally (and I mean FINALLY) have a job. It's a Office/Financial Management position at a growing and successful nonprofit. It's the perfect position for me - I get to combine my love of business with my love of helping people. I start on Monday, and I can't wait!!

I was so sick this past week, which is why I wasn't able to update. I spent last Monday through Friday in bed with the flu. It was awful - I missed Thanksgiving and Jeremy spent his vacation taking care of me. He came down last Wednesday and stayed until Monday morning. He took really good care of me though and was so sweet the entire time. I felt better by Friday night so we went out for a little while. We spent Saturday walking around downtown Indianapolis (which even though I live here I never do). We shopped, ate lunch, and saw a movie (The Missing, which I thought was pretty good). Saturday night we went to a wine and cheese party (I sound so old) at a friend's house. It was a really good time - different than going to the usual bars. I got so drunk though. I was ridiculous. Ben was there with his new woman. Yes, he's still dating the married girl. She has purple hair now though and looks really really stupid. I saw him kiss her, which was strange but didn't really bother me.

On Sunday Jeremy and I went to the Colts game. Even though they lost, it was fun. And, the best thing happened...I have talked for years about how I want a big foam finger the next time I go to a game. I'm not sure why I have an obsession with big foam fingers, but they have always looked fun to me. Anyway, we get to the Dome and when I came out of the bathroom (of course I had to go as soon as we got there) Jeremy was standing there with 2 beers, and 2 huge blue Colts foam fingers. It was so sweet. We wore them most of the game and probably annoyed everyone around us. I'm making him wear it this Sunday when we watch the game at a bar. Luckily we're going to be in his hometown and not mine so I won't know anyone.

That's really about all that's happened. I'm going to go to Jeremy this weekend and hang out at his place. We have no big plans. We might workout Saturday morning and on Sunday we're watching the game. I have to think of something good to get him for Christmas. Our limit is $100, but I'm so broke that it's going to be hard for me to get him that much. I was thinking about making him a coupon book (and also buying him a shirt and maybe one other small thing for him to open now). The coupon book will be for real things that equal $100, but he will redeem them after I start getting paid. For example, he wants to go to a Pacers game so one of the coupons will be for 2 tickets to a game of his choice (excluding playoff games of course - I'll never have that kind of money). Another coupon could be for a bottle of wine and a picnic lunch (yes even though he's a guy he likes things like that). And of course you have to throw in the token sex coupons. What do you think? Is that cheap? Is it immature? I really need feedback. I'm so bad at buying presents.

The only other big thing that I need to figure out soon is New Years. I have no idea what to do this year. We could either do a house party (which we've done the last few years) or we could go to the bars that we always go to (and spend lots and lots of money). Neither sound that fun to me. I don't want to stay in and do nothing though. It just sucks that it's probably too late to get a limo or a hotel here. I always look forward to New Years and then it's always a letdown. Maybe staying in will be good.

Hopefully my computer will be up and running tonight so I can update more often...

12:01 p.m. - December 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007