www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fallen

I love the holidays, I just hate all the obligations that go along with them.

I've been busy lately with Jeremy and job interviews. My job interview last Tuesday went okay. I don't think I'm qualified for the job, so I would be very surprised if I got called back for the second interview. After that one, I dropped my resume off at a nonprofit that is hiring an Office Manager/Financial Manager and the interview went very well. I actually had a second interview last night, which also went well. However this postion only pays $27k with no benefits. Isn't that awful? But, I might not have a choice...sucks. I also got asked to submit a writing sample for a grant writing position at another very prominent Indianapolis institution. We'll see...

I went back to see Jeremy last Wednesday and stayed until Friday. We had a wonderful time together. We saw the movie "Love Actually," and I LOVED it. But I'm a sappy romantic at heart. And I love Hugh Grant. And I love British humor. So yeah, it was the perfect movie for me. Other than that, we just cuddled, watched tv, had sex, ate food, drank, and had amazing alone time together. I love the honeymoon period. I wish there was a way to make it last forever...

Ben called me while I was at Jeremy's. He called over and over again. I finally called him back and he was depressed. Upset because this girl he likes doesn't really like him. I talked to him about it for awhile, was very sympathetic and nice, and then before we hung up I told him that Jeremy was coming with my to Thanksgiving dinner at Ben's house (I know, sounds weird but every year all my friends get together before Thanksgiving and we have a friends one, and this year it's at Ben's house). He responded with, "Who?". It infuriated me. He never ever asks me how I'm doing, if I'm happy, what I've been up to. Everything is always about him. I told him this (and he agreed with no apologies) and I told him that until he was ready to actually be a friend to me, to not call me or talk to me. I haven't heard from him since. Not that I'm that surprised or waiting for him. He's an asshole. And I'm a dumbass for it taking so long for me to realize.

This weekend was good. Jeremy had to work, so I spent time with my friends. On Friday the girls got together and had "frank discussions about sex." I was drunk and that's what I kept calling it. I'm so stupid. And uncool. But it was fun...we haven't done that in awhile. On Saturday I went out and got drunk. I was horny, so I spent most the night talking to random guys and flirting. My roomate's boyfriend has been calling me "Dirty Girl" since that night because I was pretty aggressive. I didn't cheat or do anything wrong. Most the guys I talked to I was trying to introduce to my single friend.

And then Jeremy ended up coming down on Sunday night after working 12 hours that day. And being up the night before (also working 12 hours on Saturday) until 4 am because I drunk dialed him. Yeah, I'm surprised he's still even talking to me. But he got here at 1 am Sunday and left this morning. We had an amazing time again and I couldn't be happier with him. And he even met my Mom. She liked him and he liked her -I'm just glad that part's over with. But, yeah...things are obviously going well. Very well.

And this week will be busy. I'm at my parent's house today looking for more jobs to apply for (my fucking computer is still broken), and I have to do laundry, shop for Jeremy's birthday (food, activities, and presents), and clean the house. This weekend is going to be very very busy. J's getting here on Saturday, I'm making him steak, twice baked potatos, rolls, salad with homemade blue cheese dressing, and homemade chocolate chip cookies. I'm not 100% sure what I'm going to get him. There's this cool shirt he likes, he needs a can opener (which would be a joke gift - we had to open our cans of soup with a butcher knife last weekend), some sex game (and a can of whipped cream - this is all he actually asked for:), and wife beaters (which he doesn't wear, but for some unexplicable reason I find them very sexy and he has such a huge upper body that I would attack him everytime he had one on - but he's only allowed to wear it around the house). Oh, and maybe the soundtrack to Love Actually (he also loved the movie). And as far as activites go, that's really the sex game and whipped cream. I also have a pretty sexy outfit I could wear. Should be interesting.

But besides all that, it's my friend's birthday this weekend, so the girls are coming over Saturday night for presents (sometime after Jeremy's birthday dinner), and then we're going out to celebrate both his and her birthdays. Then on Sunday there's the Colts game and Thanksgiving dinner at Ben's (which I may or may not still be invited to), which I will have to make mashed potatos for about 20 people. Ugh, it tires me out just thinking about it.

But okay, now I must really start looking for jobs. And then I can go home and sleep. I'm seriously so tired. And I don't think I'll be able to update until next week. Unless the computer miraculously gets done this week.

11:38 a.m. - November 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007