www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back In Town

This past weekend was really wonderful. I went to see Jeremy on Friday night and just got back into town this afternoon.

I got there on Friday around 11, and we just stayed in and talked and laid in bed until 3 am or so. On Saturday we got up and went to lunch, the mall and back home to watch football before we saw The Elf. It was good - I love Will Ferrell. After the movie, we went back to his house to get ready and preparty before we went to dinner and out for the night. We went to a really good italian restaurant and then to the biggest bar in the midwest. It was pretty large - it can hold up to 6,500 people. We had such a great time together drinking, dancing, flirting. We didn't stay out too late though, we wanted to get back into bed. Sunday was our lazy day. We watched football and lounged all day. It was so nice. I also got an hour long full body massage from him. It was very relaxing and it felt amazing.

He was so sweet this weekend. Just so thoughtful and romantic and nice. He just did little things that made me smile. He remembered that my favorite ice cream is peanut butter and chocolate, so he surprised me with it when he got back from the store. He also noticed that my toothbrush was gross, so he threw it away and replaced it with a new one. He just kept doing little things like that. It was also nice to lay in bed and talk and laugh for hours at a time. He's so goofy and loves to make me smile.

I think I'm going back up on Wednesday and staying until Friday. I won't see him this weekend, but I'll see him the next one.

The only 3 bad things this weekend...I didn't meet any of his friends, which I think is weird. He told me that he doesn't have the same kind of friends that I do, that they don't hang out all the time. We'll see. It was nice not having a million people around us, but I'm still thinking that he might be embarassed of me.

I also got extremely high yesterday and it took me about 6 hours to start to even feel normal again. I was so paranoid and zoned out. Jeremy hated it. It scared him how high I was, so I'm no longer allowed to smoke with him. I don't want to anyway - the reason I don't much is because I always react that way. It sucks. It's just amazing how much he smokes. I would say it averages to about twice a day. And it honestly doesn't affect him at all. He acts exactly the same, so it doesn't really bother me. I don't like that he sells it though, but he says he's going to quit after he gets out of school. We'll see. Right now it's okay, so I'm not going to worry about it too much.

The other thing is his family. I know that sounds so fucked up, but it's not the same as mine. I cannot even imagine our families meeting. I met his cousin, and if his other family is anything like him, there's no way in hell we could get married. He was nice, but I don't know. I think this will be our biggest challenge. He and I are not much different, it's our parents and background. I'm not sure what we're going to do about that, or how I'll even talk to him about it. Don't want to think about it now.

Other than that though, our weekend was amazing. He told me he loves me and I said it back. It feels right, but all my relationships start the same way, intense for awhile, things get rocky around 3 months, we get over it, settle into a great relationship for another couple of years, and then break up. Hopefully this one will be different. I hope he stays just like he is now. He's just so wonderful to be around. Ohhh, and tomorrow's our one month anniversary (Ha Ha I sound like I'm 15 or so). I can see him doing something for it, or at least saying something about it tomorrow - he's dorky like that (he likes to call it romantic).

I have my interview tomorrow. I'm excited but nervous too. Wish me luck.

1:20 p.m. - November 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007