www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Fast?

So now I'm thinking that things might be moving a little too fast for me. But my relationships always move fast. I don't think I've ever really just "dated" anyone. With my first boyfriend of 4 years, we hit it off right away. It was the same with Ben. But the difference was that I knew them ahead of time. I went to school with my first one, and Ben was a friend of a friend. Jeremy is a complete stranger.

Is it strange that he "missed me" on Sunday night? A mere 8 hours after I last saw him (and after the first and only time we hung out?). But I kind of missed him too. I really enjoyed talking to him and having sex with him. He told me he was going to call me Wednesday, but he called me last night. Just to say hi and to tell me he passed his anatomy and physiology test.

It was sweet that he called. I warned him about Ben's friends. Not that they'll do anything, but my guy friends are his best friends. I'm sure there's going to be some loyalty there. Plus none of them have ever seen me with another guy. For 3 years I've been Ben's girlfriend. I just thought Jeremy deserved to be told this in case there was any weirdness. He was cool with it. He told me he was fine as long as I was.

We were talking about going to a haunted house this weekend. I haven't done that in years. Or going to a movie, out drinking, out to dinner. Or all of the above. I said something about an expensive weekend, and he told me not to worry about it. He also asked about taking me to a Colts game again. I've never had a guy take me to things. I've always been the one with the money. This is a very nice change.

I think he's going to spend the night Saturday and Sunday. He wants to anyway. He just sounds too good to be true. I wish I remembered his last name so I could really search for him on the Internet. Maybe I'll ask him tonight when he calls. He has class until 6:30 and then is driving a few cities away to visit his friend. I told him that I would just call him on Thursday since he's so busy today, but he said he would call me while he was driving. Okay...that is not how most guys act.

And sorry, this entry is very random, but I have so many thoughts running through my head. Basically I'm going to see how this weekend goes and take it from there. I'm going to have him hang out with my friends so they can get a read on him too.

Hopefully he won't be married or a serial killer or anything.

Going to go work out. I'm still planning on losing about 50 pounds before he gets here on Saturday.

10:18 a.m. - October 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007