www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Back

Okay...lots has happened since my last entry. My home computer doesn't work, so I haven't really had the chance to update.

I was feeling all sad still for awhile, but things are looking up. I have lost over 20 pounds now. Go me. I have been working out like crazy the past few days. I'm going to the doctor tomorrow to see if he'll continue my Meridia. I hope so. If not, I'll order if online. I still have a long way to go, but at least I've started.

Ben is dating someone. Well, kind of. Actually, I'm not sure how serious it is. She's married. Seperated, but married. And she's only 24. I know her. She's a friend of a friend. I wrote about her before - she was the one that was all over him at the bar before Ben and I went to Michigan. I was kind of upset at first, but I don't want him anymore, so why should I care? But, truthfully it's not bothering me because...I too met someone.

I think it's funny to say that, because I just met him on Saturday, and I have my hopes up. I hate when I do that, cause if it doesn't work out, I'll be upset.

His name is Jeremy. He's 27 (well, in a few weeks). He lives about 2 hours from here, has bluish/greenish eyes, is 6'0" tall, and is hot. And in great shape. He played football at a Big Ten school until he injured his back. He stopped going to school after that, but is now back in school for massage therapy. He also works as a surgical aid in a hospital. I honestly can't think of one negative thing to say about him, which probably means he's really married or something. I'm just waiting for the other shoe to drop.

We met Saturday night. He told me he had been watching me for awhile but didn't know how to approach me. So he ended up standing really close behind me so that when I turned to get a new beer, I ran into him. We just started talking, and stopped talking at 11 am when I took him back to his hotel. I'm mad at myself because I slept with him. Twice. I wasn't going to, but then I was thinking that if it wasn't for real, I might as well get sex out of it.

He called my Sunday night. 6 hours after I saw him. He was late getting back to his hotel, so he and his friends missed the first quarter of the Colts game. We talked for an hour on the phone and he told me that it sounded weird, but he missed me already. He's coming down this weekend. Saturday. I hope he spends the night Sunday too. We'll see. I'm going to try to find him on the Internet to see if he's a psycho or anything.

I'm sure he thinks I'm slightly crazy. I don't feel like fucking around with a guy and wasting my time. I was quizzing him about everything. If he did drugs, if he was an alcoholic, what religion he was, political views, if it bothered him that I was overweight, about his family, everything I could think of. I would probably never ask really personal questions at first, but I'm tired of asshole guys. I was nervous about the weight one. He said it didn't (I'm so happy he didn't say, "Overweight? Now you're not." I hate that), and that he thought I was absolutely beautiful. Guess we'll see.

One of the most fun things I've done in awhile (besides Jeremy?) calling Ben to tell him that I met someone and that he'll be around next weekend. We made a pact that we would always tell each other first. What a great phone call.

Okay, hopefully I'll be able to update again soon. My computer is still broken, but hopefully it'll get fixed soon. Jeremy is supposed to call Wednesday night. Guess we'll see.

It's fun to be happy again, but I hate that it's all dependant on whether or not I'm single. That's pathetic. Oh well. I'll take happiness anyway I can get it.

10:58 a.m. - October 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007