www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Shoes

Well, things are looking up. Nothing has really changed, but I�m not quite as sad. I guess it changes from day to day, but overall I feel better about things.

Yesterday was my birthday, and it was actually not so bad. My mom came over and we went for a walk, shopping, and out to lunch. I got a few pairs of shoes, which I love. It�s funny how wearing new shoes makes you feel like you�re wearing a whole new outfit. My family and I went to dinner and I got money from my parents. It was so nice of them, but it felt like too much. It made me cry in the middle of the restaurant, but at least they know that I don�t like having to take it from them. It�ll last for awhile, so at least I don�t have to worry about that any time soon.

Ben didn�t call me on my birthday. He text messaged me �Happy B-Day.� Nice, but I guess I expected a little more from him. Maybe the $40 he owes me. Why does he still borrow money from me? He has a job, I don�t. I guess the better question is why do I let him?

I got another call from the temp agency about a possible job. I�m calling them back tomorrow. Hopefully it�ll work out. We�ll see�In the meantime, I don�t have any immediate plans for tomorrow. That�s what I hate, I have so much free time. Too much time to think. My dad and I are meeting sometime this week to discuss my job situation. He told me that he doesn�t want me to take any job just to make money. He said that he will help me find a �career,� and our goal is to find something by the holidays. I cannot imagine not working until then. Guess we�ll see what happens.

I lost more weight, and the Meridia is kicking in again. I had gained some weight back earlier (I weighed myself right after the wedding), but when I got on the scale today, I lost 8 pounds since then. That makes me happy. Oh, and some guy was looking at me last night and kept trying to talk to me. I�m just still not interested though.

I saw some photos from my birthday weekend. Oh my God. I was so drunk! I don�t remember doing half the things I apparently did. There were photos of me giving my roommate and her boyfriend a lap dance, me kissing people (my girl and guy friends), flashing the camera, and posing in random shots where I�m not at all looking in the camera. In every photo, I have a fucked up look on my face. Real attractive. Funny, but embarrassing. I�m glad I don�t get drunk like that often.

This weekend will be boring. Lots of people will be out of town, so I might be at home all weekend. Fun. But, I went out lots this week. Last night again for my birthday (it was not at all like last weekend though), tonight to hear our friends play, and tomorrow we�re going to a friends house for a dinner/Friends party. I like having plans. Oh, and there�s a Colts game on Sunday afternoon, which means lots of drinking during the day. But, this should be a weekend where we go out lots and lots. All the foreign, rich race car drivers are in town for the Formula One Race. Although last night the only foreign people we met were the British florists for some racing team. I think they were gay, which is fine, but definitely not hook up potential. It would be nice to fall in love with a rich European man. Not going to happen. Especially if I stay in all weekend.

Okay�going to get ready for tonight. I�m excited about wearing my new shoes.

7:17 p.m. - September 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007