www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 More Hours Until Vacation!

I cannot wait to get out of here! I need a nice long break. Although this break isn't that long, and I have so much to do before I leave tomorrow...I hate getting ready for trips. I have to clean out my car, decide what I'm wearing, do laundry, pack, run to the store for some last minute items, paint my nails, make dinner, and lots of other random things. I would love to leave a clean room behind, but that's probably not possible. And I'm waking up at 5 am tomorrow to workout before I leave. I'm gonna be tired. Oh well. I can relax once I get there.

I got a pedicure last night. It felt so good. My feet are beautiful right now. I love them. I love OPI nailpolish - it's so bright and shiny. I bought the nailpolish so I could do my fingernails as well. And I even found a color that would be okay with red and pink. Cinema Cinnamon.

My workout was hard this morning. I was actually in the mood to workout, so I pushed myself really hard. I burned about 750 calories in 45 minutes. My body is tired right now. I think I might have overexterted a little. Oh well. I've self-indulged for a long time, I need to work extra hard.

My lunch today was so gross. I had spinach leaves with a tomato, low fat string cheese, low fat ham, and low fat ranch, an orange, and fat free prezels. The salad was awful. I think the dressing must have expired or something. I ate half of it, but it took me over a half hour. The orange and pretzels were good. Luckily I have fat free yogurt for a snack. And dinner tonight should be intersting. We are having tuna burgers with horseradish mayo. We found it on www.shape.com. They have a lot of great low fat recipies. Lots of nontraditional menus.

I'm really sad about my friend who died a little over a year ago today. I don't know why. It's not an anniversary or anything special, I guess I'm just thinking about her a lot. I'm listening to her favorite CD - it's by a local band. The night before her funeral, we went to their show where they dedicated her favorite song to her. It's about losing a loved one strangely enough. Maybe she liked it because her dad died less than a year before she did. Anyway, that song makes me so sad. When I hear them play it, I have to fight back tears. But it comforts me when I'm sad. Anyway...I'll be fine tomorrow.

Okay, today is boring. All that's been on my mind lately is food and working out. I wish I could just be normal and not obsess over food. I wish I could eat healthy and exercise without always calculating shit in my head or feeling guilty that I ate an extra apple. Oh well, at least I'm not obsessing over Ben.

I'll be back next week:)

1:46 p.m. - July 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007