www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love or Money

I forgot to start my new diet today. I slept in late and didn't have time to make a healthy breakfast, so I had to get fast food. I will start tomorrow. First I have to get groceries from the store, but I don't think I can afford to. Thank God I get paid on Friday.

I had a busy and exhausting weekend. Thursday night we celebrated a friend's birthday...dinner and the bars. All day Friday we had a cookout/drinking fest. On Saturday I went to a friend's house and watched a movie and played a drinking game. On Sunday I went to another friend's house and watched Sex and the City and How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (it was so cute). And, I layed out by the pool all day Saturday and Sunday. Needless to say, I didn't get much rest. Well, last night I got about 9 hours of sleep, but am still so tired today. But, I realized that I went to bed at 4 am Thursday and Friday and at 6 am on Saturday. That's why I feel like crap.

So I think one of my friend's is mad at me. I'm not sure if I'm just being paranoid...I know her through Ben. She is dating one of Ben's good friends. Over the years we have become close. Until recently. I think she found out about me sleeping with Ben's friend and is upset about it. I'm not sure...guess I'll see what happens.

My work just asked if they could extend my employment. My original last day was August 15, but now I might be here longer (if I don't find another job first). The VP and President want to take vacations at the end of the summer, but can't if I'm not here. Don't you love how my nonprofit organization had to terminate my position so they could continue to serve our clients, but when they realized that if I left, they wouldn't get a break, they found more money to pay me? Ironic, but the extra money will be nice.

I have the biggest zit right now. It's seriously huge. I think it's kind of amusing. I never really get pimples or anything - never did. I think it might be because I put tanning oil on my face. Although I've done it all summer and haven't had a problem until now. But then I don't wash it off until I get in the shower. That's the only time I wash my face. Possibly I'll have to start washing it more. But yeah, this is so huge and gross that even cover up won't help it.

Last thing - I decided that I'm never going to meet a man. The way my life is now, it's virtually impossible. When I go out, 70% of the group is guys. I'm always with them and I think that many guys at bars would be intimidated to approach a girl who is surrounded by men. Although I really don't want to meet my next boyfriend at a bar. Especially since my next boyfriend will be my husband. Well, according to the psychic I saw 8 years ago. I think I talked about this before, but I'm too lazy to check, so I will explain it again...She said I would fall in love 3 times and the third would be my husband. So far I've seriously dated two men and have fallen in love with both of them. I don't like to casually date, and I can usually tell right away if I want to get involved with someone seriously. If not, then I don't bother.

I'm going to get to work so this day will go by faster. I'm very very excited for the Love or Money finale!

11:04 a.m. - July 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007