www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Another Day

So For Love or Money wasn't very good. I hate Rob. He sounds like such a moron when he talks. So monotone and boring. Why do I waste my time watching reality tv? Oh yeah, cause I have nothing better to do.

Today was an exciting morning at work. One of the girls had to be physically restrained and the police were called. Unfortunately she attacked the officers and will be going to juvenile hall. She's only 9. She needs help, but I don't think that is the place for her. Guess we'll see what happens. Oh, and then another girl locked herself in the bathroom. Crazy - this is why I usually work on the administrative side instead of the programming side.

I think I'm going to make a baked potato for dinner. I haven't had one in ages. I'm going to roll the outside in olive oil and salt and cook it until the outside is crispy and the inside is mushy. I have bacon, cheese, sour cream, butter, and chives to put on top. Oh, and I might have some beef barley soup with it. Can you tell that I still haven't started my diet? Tomorrow, right? I still have 2 months to lose 50 pounds to win $2,000 dollars. I can starve for that long.

So, did you hear that tapered jeans are back in this fall? That makes me want to scream. It is way to early for that ugly 80's fashion to come back in. Plus, this will be the 2nd time I had to live through it. I think I might buy 3 pairs of boot cut jeans to last me through the winter. I will not wear tapered jeans. I will not tight roll my jeans. This quote is directly from Glamour, "Make sure you pull the bottom of your jeans over your heels so they don't bunch at the bottom." Ugh!

One last rant, and I'm done for the day. The Tonight Show has not posted last week's (or this week's) headlines yet. If you haven't ever read them, they are so funny. I can't stay up late enough to watch them, so I read them online instead. They are at www.nbc.com, then go to The Tonight Show and then Headlines. So hysterical.

2:13 p.m. - July 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007