www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation

So Ben and I are planning our vacation together. We're going to South Haven Michican. It looks quaint and beautiful. I'm imagining days on the beach, walks around the town, dinners at cozy restaurants, a few drinks at the local pub, and then back to our bed and breakfast. The reality? We can probably only afford a Motel 6 that is located off the highway. He likes to sleep all day and hates the sun, so I'll spend all day alone. Then, we'll go to nice restaurants (he definitely likes to eat), and then to local bars where he'll get wasted and I'll have to take care of him. Good times. See, this is why I'm glad we're not together anymore. I just hope he can meet me somewhere in the middle of fantasy and reality.

Life here has been blah. But, I am sending out 40 resumes tomorrow, which makes me feel productive. Not something I feel often.

On a completely different subject, my friend from England emailed me. I wrote to her about how I was excited for this weekend and how we are going to cookout and be drunk. She replied that she wished they celebrated something like that in England. She thinks it's interesting that we are celebrating being independent from the likes of them when so many Americans are fascinated by the British now (i.e. Bridget Jones' Diary, Hugh Grant). I think she was still offended by the Revolutionary War. It was very strange.

11:48 a.m. - July 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007