www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Small Step

I'm kind of proud of myself. I didn't go out last night. Not the first time I didn't go to our regular bar on a Wednesday, just the first time since Ben and I broke up. He was there. He called me when he was on his way. Then later, he text messaged me asking where I was. I never responded. I'm not trying to play games, I just needed to not reach out to him for once. I asserted my independence. Whatever...

I went to bed early last night (for the 4th night in a row!), but couldn't sleep. I think getting over 10 hours of sleep for 4 nights straight might be a little much. Luckily tonight I am going out. There is this new bar that has hundreds of beer on tap. And they have $3.75 pitchers - and the pitchers are HUGE. And there's a live band, so it's fun. You have to go at 7:30 or 8 to get a table though. And you have to have a table if you're drinking pitchers - those things are heavy.

It might not be too crowded tonight though. Jimmy Buffet is in town. It seems like everyone but my friends and I are going. My parents are taking a limo, my brothers are taking a drunk bus. I just couldn't afford tickets. Which is also why I didn't go to Pearl Jam and why I'm not going to DMB. But, at least the bar won't be so crowded tonight.

And Ben won't be there...

10:02 a.m. - June 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007