www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too Fat

So should I be insulted? My father is paying me to lose weight. In one sense I know he loves me and wants me to be happy and healthy and is just trying to give me something to work towards. On the other hand, my father is paying me to lose weight! That's a little sad and kind of embarassing. At first when I heard about it, I was pissed. And then, I thought why shouldn't I do it? I want to lose weight. I need to lose weight. I've tried and failed to lose weight. Maybe this will be the push I need. I have until September 11 (bad date, I know) because my older brother's wedding is on the 13th. I am a bridesmaid - maybe my dad doesn't want to be embarassed of me at my brother's wedding. All his friends will be there.

On a side note, this wedding is pissing me off. I'm not a huge fan of my future sister in law. Basically this wedding and bridal showers and all that other crap has just been a pain so far. I love my brother and want to him to be happy, but my god - enough already. This wedding is huge and expensive and time consuming. I decided that my wedding is going to be a lot less commercial and a lot less stressful.

Okay...back to the original topic. I decided to take my dad's offer of losing weight. He's paying me quite a bit. $35 per pound up to 30 pounds and then $50 a pound after that. The max I can make is $2,000, which doesn't work mathmatically, but that's fine. It's actually quite a bit of money. $2,000 for losing 50 pounds. Not bad at all. Plus I'll look and feel better.

So, I'm going to swallow my pride and go for it. I have to weigh in at my parent's house so I'm going to do that tomorrow night. I have way more important things to do tonight (i.e. make Poison t-shirts for this weekend's concert).

Okay...going to call Ben now. I'm missing him. Or maybe I'm just horny. Check out http://i-love-sex.diaryland.com

Be good:)

1:53 p.m. - June 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007