www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing New To Add

My life is boring. I need to shake things up. Let's see, what has happened in the past few days...

Thursday I went out with friends. My best guy friend was there (I'll call him Norm - inside joke between him and I). We were doing the flirty thing, but I don't think I could date him. He told me that we would sleep together one day, but I think that would be so strange. I asked Norm if he could even imagine kissing me (let alone sleeping with me). He said yes. Guess we'll see if that ever happens. He only seems interested in me after he has a few drinks. I don't want to ruin a friendship over alcohol-induced passion. I guess I hope that one day we'll kiss and there will be this incredible chemistry between us. I've never been friends with a guy before I dated him. Norm and I have been friends for 7 years. Maybe that's too long. Guess we'll see what happens.

On Friday I went out with friends again. The guy I slept with (not the best friend, but the other guy - the ugly one) was there. He was trying to get on me. There is no chemistry there at all. I thought maybe I should date him or at least give him a chance - No. He's kind of immature too. Most guys are, but he kept talking about my breasts. That's not necessary. Plus he was saying the stupidest things, "You know what? You never need to get breast implants. Yours are huge!" Thanks for pointing that out. I never said anything about my breasts to him. Nor do I want his opinion about my breasts or whether or not I want plastic surgery. Anyway...he needs to grow up. Ohhh on the plus side, I did see Andrew Firestone at the bar. He was in town for the weekend festivities. He's hot.

On Saturday I went to a family wedding. It was fine, but tiring - It was 3 hours away. My little brother was my date. Rock on. We drove back, I got home at 2 am and had to be up early for the race on Sunday. That was a good day. Nothing like going to the track and getting drunk. It's a yearly tradition. After that, my roommates and I rented 3 movies (Swimfan, About a Boy, and 2 Week Notice) and went to bed early. Did nothing yesterday. Watched the movies, and cooked Shisk Kabobs. They were nasty. Tasted like lighter fluid - I hate charcoal grills.

That's my boring life. Oh and I being mean to my roommates. Not good. I think I'm getting depressed, so I'm being angry and mean. I just find it so sad when they both have their boyfriends over and I'm sitting there by myself. I hate when people pity me or feel sorry for me, but I'm sure they don't. My one roommate Ann hadn't had a boyfriend in years, and she had to live with Norine and Michael and Ben and I. So, I need to stop taking my anger and sadness out on my friends. It's not fair. I just don't want to be viewed as the pathetic spinster roommate. Guess I'm going for the evil mean bitch title instead. God, I need help.

10:00 a.m. - May 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007