www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm So Bored!

My life is so boring! Want to know what I did last night? I sat in my room from 5:30 pm until 8:30 this morning. Why? Because my roommates had their men over to make dinner and watch movies. I could have joined them, I was invited, but really, who wants to be the loser single roommate? And other friends invited me out, but I was in such a bad, self-pitying mood that I just couldn't go. I watched TV and went to bed early.

So tonight, I'm all ready to go out, but my friends suck. What is wrong with them? We are only 25, why do they want to sit at home every night and watch TV? Why? It makes me so pissed off. Last night I was banished to my room so they could have their fucking boyfriends over for "Movie Night," and when I want to do something, all of a sudden they're too tired. If they weren't up all night fucking, they wouldn't be too tired. Okay, obviously I'm just feeling sorry for myself and I'm way bitter.

Seriously though, I think I need new friends. We never do anything fun anymore. We just sit around and stare at each other. I need stimulation. I want to do things. I can't spend every night sitting on a couch. I want to live and to have fun. I don't care if I'm tired at work. I don't like work. I just do it to have money to live. I need to stop this spiral of self loathing and get off my ass and change things. God, I'm beginning to sound like my whiny roommate. That's not good.

Ben called last night. He owes me $200. I asked him if I could have it today, but he spent all his last paycheck and will have to pay me back a week from Friday. I don't really need the money now, I'm just angry that he didn't discuss it with me first. He borrowed the money, told me he would pay me back, and then spent it all without even considering me. Hmmmm sounds pretty much like our entire relationship. Whatever Ben wants Ben gets, without even thinking about other people. I'm sick of being a doormat.

10:18 a.m. - May 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007