www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drifting Along

I'm still here. That's about it. I was reading about the "Quarter Life Crisis." Maybe that's what I have. I don't know what I want, where I'm going, I just feel like I'm drifting along. I always thought I would be set when I was 25. I would be engaged or married, I would have a steady job, I would have a defined purpose in life.

I haven't finished my resume. I haven't looked for a new job. I haven't done well on my diet. My room is a mess. I am still sleeping with my ex and letting him borrow money. I haven't felt happy in so long. I feel out of place. Like my skin doesn't fit anymore. I just feel worthless and disposable.

The song that's getting me through this is DMB "Gray Street." I love the verse, "there's an emptyness inside her and she'd do anything to fill it in. and though there's red blood bleeding from her now it feels like cold blue ice in her heart. she feels like kicking out all the windows. and setting fire to this life. she could change everything about her using colors bold and bright. but the colors mix together. to gray. and it breaks her heart."

That's how I feel. I just need to get off my ass and get my life together. Now.

1:58 p.m. - May 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007