www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Friends

I live with 2 of my best friends. Ann and Norine (their middle names). Norine has had good and bad luck with men. She never kissed a boy until she was 18. And then, she never really had a boyfriend until 2 years ago. She dated a few people and had some random hook ups, but that was about it. Then, after Ben and I started dating, she met Ben's best friend Michael. They started dating, and have been ever since. I'm not sure how I feel about it. She's happy, so that's good, but I'm not sure if he's good enough for her. She is so smart and ambitious, while he isn't. I know her, being intelligent is important to her. He is also a little immature and posessive. But hey, nobody's perfect. He is a nice guy and loves her, so who am I to judge?

Ann is really ready to be in a relationship. She dated someone throughout high school and then another guy throughout college and just wants someone to love her. She has had a string of bad luck these past 2 years, but recently found the PERFECT guy. He is amazing!! I'm not even embarassed to admit that I'm jealous, cause everyone would be if they knew him. Frank is 6'5", gorgeous, built, perfect outside package. He is finishing up school, getting his engineering degree, and is so incredibly nice and romantic. He calls when he says he will, he picks her up for dates, brings her flowers, and does not want to have sex with her too soon. Ohmygod, a guy with actual morals. P>

My other 3 friends from college also have dysfunctional relationships-hmmm...does everyone? Allyenne is dating a married man. He is also her boss and father's friend. She is alone in Arizona, so he's the only thing to do. She really is a great person, and I cannot believe she would do that. Again, she has had a string of bad luck with men and is just looking for someone to love her.

Lee has been in a committed live-in relationship for about 4 years. She has cheated on her boyfriend with her boss from work. Does anyone else see a pattern? He doesn't know, and I hate that. But, according to her, he refused to have any sort of physical relationship with her, so she feels justified. I can kind of understand that. Ben wasn't interested in the end, and I was so hurt and pissed that I thought about doing it to hurt him too. I never did, and I don't regret it.

Abby has not had a boyfriend in 4 years. So many different guys ask her our, but she has such high standards, nobody ever is good enough. She won't even go on dates to get to know the person better. She recently met 2 different men (well, one at a time), and both rejected her. Stopped calling, stopped caring.

That's my core group of female friends. There are others, but I will get to them later. God, we are a sad group! Isn't there any good men out there? We are all 25, have college educations (2 of us have our Master degree), nice, funny, open to relationships, and good looking. I put that last, because it's relative, but we've all had boyfriends and dates, so you can assume that none of us are hideous. Why are all guys (at least all the ones lately) so immature and disgusting? Will I ever find a guy good enough for me?

All I want is a guy who treats me like I treat him. Honest, respectful, funny, nice, nice to my friends, loving, passionate, goofy, caring, and loves me. Really loves me. At this point, I don't even care about looks. I'm sick of asshole hot guys who think they can do whatever they want. Find me a real man!

12:03 p.m. - April 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007