www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Steve

Wow, it has been forever since I updated. At first it seemed sort of redundant since many of my FB friends are from Diaryland, but I don't really update about my personal life on FB, so I have been misisng that outlet.

Back from my last entry (in December) I talked about how I had a bad date with someone who was cute, but not smart and not talkative.

Well, we've been dating ever since.

He pursued me. I decided to go on a second date because I was in such a bad mood the first time, and it was better.

The third date was even better, etc, etc, but I've been so hesitant about getting serious with him.

I was closed off and hurting because of Chad. Plus he was in my life until February, so I was "dating" both Steve (new guy) and Chad at the same time.

That confused things and my relationship with Steve is like nothing I've ever had before. It wasn't the instant "I want to rip your clothes off" type feeling I had with most other people I dated.

But, once Steve opened up I realized he wasn't dumb, just shy and once he felt comfortable with me, he had a lot of interesting things to say.

He's one of those incredibly nice people. You only meet someone like that every once in awhile and he's one of them.

He just so kind and giving and compassionate and he would make a great father and husband. Even if he and I don't work out, I know that I would be losing out on an incredible person.

I trust him 100% and I sort of think he's the first person who genuinely likes me. He adores me and treats me like a princess.

And he's fun. He likes to travel and do different things. We spent a weekend in Chicago and last weekend the two of us went downtown and went to a tapas restaurant and went bar hopping. I've lived in Indy my entire life and have never really done that.

He has a good job - firefighter - and a house and is a little older - 36 - and wants to get married and have kids.

He's affectionate and silly and...we'll see what happens. We've been dating almost 6 months, which is crazy.

He could be the one. At first I was resistent because it was so different, but now I wonder if that's not exactly what I needed.

Funny how life happens. So glad that something inside of me told me to keep going out with him!

6:35 p.m. - May 03, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007