www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men - Not a Fan

Lost. Hopeless. Tired.

I think I need a break from dating. Lots of sad setbacks lately.

1. Old Tim - his new girlfriend has been his FB friend for a long time (she has the same profile picture as him now, so I know which one she is)...she is from Memphis.

This triggered something and I remembered that while he was in Memphis for work in September, he told me that he went out for drinks with an old (female) friend. This was the week before he came home the last time.

Our last 2 weeks together, he kept texting his ex-girlfriend Stephanie. At least that's what he told me. I guarantee ee was actually texting his new girlfriend, Stephanie.

So while I don't have 100% proof, odds are he cheated on me. Something must have happened when he met Stephanie for drinks in Memphis. Enough to toss me to the curb and date some girl who lives 2 states away.

Hate.

2. Mike and I are no longer dating. He was dating someone else and things got more serious with her. He was nice about it, so good for him, I guess. Of course he told me this last Thursay, when we had a date set that night, so not cool how he canceled at the last minute.

3. Old Tim - that has fizzled out.

4. Chad...will I ever learn? We had a great time at Darius Rucker. He came over this past Friday too...long story short, he told me he was in love with me, but cannot be in a relationship because of his past, etc, etc.

I love him so much and we have such amazing chemistry. That should be enough, but it's not. I just don't understand why he can't be in a relationship. He explained it, but it seems so black and white to me.

Part of me 100% believes him or at least believes that he believes he cannot date...another part of me thinks he's full of shit and is just using me.

My mom called me a few minutes ago and was out shopping at HH Gregg and saw him there with a girl. She said the girl was not cute at all and was kind of dumpy and ugly (although my mom is incredibly loyal to me - she was probably a supermodel).

This girl could be anyone. My mom followed him around a bit (seriously, love her) and she said they didn't hold hands or act like a couple, but it still hurts. I don't think he has female friends, so it probably was a date. And he can date (I'm trying to as well), but it seems silly if he doesn't want a relationship.

I'm dating because he doesn't want me.

5. Had a pretty awful date tonight. I'm kind of over it. I was home one hour after I left - and we had dinner.

He was cute, but not very smart and didn't have a lot to say. I have zero patience for that now. I'm kind of jaded and mean about it now.

How can I not be? I feel like I've been shit on lately.

There are a few other irons in the fire, but who knows? Have a first date on Wednesday, Tim's roommate asked me out, which is so weird and I have no idea if Tim knows. I'm not really interested (although I liked Chris as a friend - we never really hung out though), but could be kind of fun if it makes Tim mad.

Can you imagine if I started dating Chris and went over to Tim's house with him? So weird...Not sure even I could do that, although it's not like he doesn't deserve it.

Odd are though, he probably knows Chris asked me out and probably just doesn't care, which might be worse.

Talking to a few other guys too...nothing exciting though.

So yeah, tired. Hopeless. Lost. That's how I feel right now. And I am really beginning to not like men. Sad.

9:13 p.m. - December 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007