www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Start - I HOPE

So instead of sitting around and feeling sorry for myself, I decided to get back on Match.com.

I met a guy out last night...something HAS to be wrong with him.

Cute-ish, 31, single, college grad, great job, owns a house, smart, nice, funny...hasn't had a girlfriend in 4 years, but completely ready for a relationship and wants to settle down. He must be a pediphile or something, right?

We just clicked right away. He emailed me the night Michael and I broke up. We talked over email and the IM and then text message. Nice having a guy who actually WANTS to talk to me!

He came out last night, we talked for 3 hours, there was touching on the hands and stuff and he kissed me a few times. It was great chemistry.

And he's got a great body, which makes me a little nervous. He looks stocky, but I'm pretty sure it's all muscle.

He tried out for the Olympics. He's a nationally ranked swimmer - and he really is. He coaches swimming as well (just as a hobby, he works in the government sector) and the other coach is a friend of my little brother's.

If his body is 1/10 of Michael Phelps', I might die. I actually don't want that, because my body is horrid.

Of course he hasn't called me today and I'm freaking out. He had a swim meet an hour away today and is probably just getting back now, but I'm the Queen of First Dates Only.

I think they go so well and usually the guy asks me out again and then...nothing. And I don't go psycho, I don't call or anything...just weird.

I realize not everyone is going to like me, but why lead me on in the first place, you know?

So, I really, really like this guy! How awesome would it be if it worked out? I'm trying to be positive, but not wanting to get my hopes up. Kind of a hard line to straddle.

New subject...I've lost 9 pounds in the past 2 weeks. Go Liz!

New subject...my best friend had her baby today - 6 weeks early. He had to have surgery, but is fine, but will probably be in the NICU until his original due date in February.

My poor friend got to hold him for 3 minutes and then they rushed him to another hospital and she hasn't seen him since (since she is still in the other hospital).

Baby Dean, he'll be fine, but what a scary/happy day for my friend!

5:53 p.m. - January 10, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007