www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fainting

Ugh, it has been a tough week. I was diagnosed with strep throat earlier this week (I actually started feeling sick last Friday � 2 Friday�s ago � but thought it was a cold and didn�t go to the doctor until Tuesday). I�m not sure if it�s my age or what, but it has completely kicked my ass.

Sure my throat hurt, but what really got me was how freaking exhausted I was all the time. I was asleep every night this week before 9. And I didn�t work a full day until Friday. 2 pm would roll around and I could barely even move. I had to go home and lay down. Crazy.

But, on the plus side, I�ve lost 8 pounds this week. Even with my strep, I�ve been trying to do something physical everyday and I have been eating extremely healthy. I mostly went on walks after dinner, but I ran on 4.5 miles on Thursday and then 8 miles yesterday (my training program for the next 2 half marathons started).

So right now, I�m hovering around 200 pounds. This is the smallest I�ve weighed since my whole weight loss journey. My 10 month plateau is finally over! When I see 199, I might die.

So, I have total motivation to eat healthy right now and I might have taken it to the extreme yesterday (accidentally). I ran 4.5 miles with my training group and then jumped in my car and met my friends to do another hour of running/walking. I ran another 3.5 and then walked the rest of the way (I was exhausted). After our workout, we went to breakfast and I had granola (I know it�s so high in calories, but it�s not bad for you) and whole wheat toast. It was around 11, so it was more like brunch.

I wasn�t hungry for lunch and I didn�t have time to eat dinner (we left at 6 to go to Steve Miller). People ate crappy concert food, but I was fine and decided I would wait to have cereal or something when I got home.

Unfortunately, after the concert my friends wanted to go out to Broad Ripple (I didn�t drive). I had 1 beer and I just didn�t feel good. My stomach hurt because I was starving. I think it was because I took my last antibiotics that morning, didn�t eat much all week, ran 8 miles that morning and didn�t eat for 14 hours up to that point. I was so miserable that I decided to spend the $40 and take a cab home (I was completely sober but just didn�t have a car).

I left the bar and walked about 10 feet and had to turn around. I knew I was going to faint. I made it back to my friends and said, �Help� and then passed out. I only passed out for a second � my eyes rolled back in my head and when I hit the ground, they snapped open. Crazy!

I felt like an after-school special. But seriously, who faints after missing one meal? I would never make it on Survivor! So embarrassing. Needless to say we all had to leave and we got Qdoba on the way home. I wasn�t very hungry after that, but I ate half of it. I also didn�t hit my head or anything, I just sort of crumpled to the ground. So yeah I kind of ruined the end of the evening, but was 2:15 am already and the bars were closing soon (shows how awful I felt since I couldn�t wait 45 more minutes).

I cannot believe I will be in Austin in a little over a week. Everyone I talk to says it is the coolest city in the country. It�s so funny to me how Michael is intent on proving to me how much better Texas is than Indiana. Of course it is. Don�t get me wrong, I love Indiana, but had I not grown up here, I doubt it would be a place where I would chose to move. But I can see why people would chose to move to Texas (well, all I�ve seen is Dallas and I love it and would move there in a heartbeat).

I pretty much researched what I want to do and I think we�re going to do a lot of touristy stuff. Michael is fine with that. We are going to Blues on the Green my first night there, we�re going to see the world�s largest bat colony (they live on a bridge � there are 1.5 million of them!), we�re going to have a picnic on Mount Bonnell (this is where I want Michael to tell me that he loves me for the first time � I doubt that will happen, but it would be such a movie moment � it�s supposed to be a very romantic spot) and we�re going to go swimming in Barton Springs.

We�re also going to do a 10 mile run around Lady Bird Lake (there is a trail there) and watch Esther Follies (a comedy/variety show). We�ll go to UT and walk around (that�s where Michael went to school) and see the tower (until last week, I had NO idea that was the famous tower where that guy shot people � I knew the story, but just didn�t know where it was). I want to buy a UT shirt though (even though I might feel traitorous to IU) just because I look super hot in that color orange.

We�re going to go to some of the bars on 6th Street even though I bet we�re way too old. We�re at least going to see them and I think we�ll probably end up more near 4th Street (I think it�s called the Warehouse District) because those bars are not as geared towards college students.

I think that�s all we have planned so far. I also want to go to Hill Country (Hill County?) to go wine tasting (there are a bunch of wineries there), but we might not have time. It�s about an hour away, but I�ll be back in September and it might be more fun then.

We also might go to dinner with his mom and stepdad. I guess they asked and Michael told them we might not have enough time. Really? Awesome Michael. I told him I would do whatever he wanted. I bet we�ll go. I just hope his mom doesn�t quiz me and make me feel like a horrible person.

In other news, Michael will NOT be divorced when I see him. All they have to do is sign the papers in court. The papers will not be ready until the Friday after I�m there. Oh well. I was just hoping that it would be official. It won�t change anything, but it would have been nice.

His ex is kind of crazy. I guarantee that if we ever meet, she will either try to physically hurt me or will scream at me. She emailed him that she hated him and that she was sorry she ever let his family into her heart. She told him that when their daughter gets older, she is going to tell her who really wanted her (not sure what that means since Michael is the best father). He thinks she is just venting and will cool off. I just want her to meet someone else and move on.

She�s really crazy. I love how they were SEPARATED and BOTH dating other people when Michael and I met. And Michael and I were also dating other people up until 2 month ago. She decided that everything is my fault somehow. And did you know that about a year ago, she met someone from New Jersey, fell in love with him and almost moved to New Jersey?

She decided not to go and Michael thought he could forgive her and give their marriage another chance, but in the end, couldn�t. So again, how is it my fault Rebecca?

Anyway�I hate it when she hurts him. And how she�s trying to use their daughter in her sick and twisted games. A good person would not do that. And I know that Michael isn�t perfect, but at least he�s not a mean person.

Okay, I�m off. My mom and I are going to go shopping. Oh, all the new clothes I bought last weekend? Some of them are now too big because of my recent weight loss. Luckily my mom can sew and alter some of them. I want to lose another 5+ pounds before I go, but that might be bad for my wardrobe.

Oh, I�m also going to post pictures of me in my bathing suit. I can�t decide if it�s okay (still horrible, but at least kind of trendy and I can somewhat pull it off) or if it�s just horrible. I�m so nervous about wearing a bathing suit in front of Michael. It�s different than being naked. Although there is a nude beach called Hippie Hollow that Michael is trying to convince me to go to. Um, no. Although I think he was totally kidding and to call his bluff, I agreed to go. I haven�t heard him mention it again. So either it�s done and we�re going or he doesn�t really want to go. We�ll see�


11:12 a.m. - June 29, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007