www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wedding Weekend!

I had the most amazing weekend! Seriously! I wish I could do it all over again.

Thursday, I cleaned my house and my friend and I got a last minute tan for a few hours. After that, we met the bride and other bridesmaids at a salon to get our pedicures and manicures.

I was wearing an amazing dress. It was coral (one of the colors that I look best in) and brown and it was swirly and hugged my curves. I got tons of compliments. The people at the salon thought I was the bride!

The rehearsal at the church was fine � the aisle we had to walk down was short, so that was nice. After that we went to the rehearsal dinner and didn�t get home until midnight.

The dinner was fun. Open bar, great friends, good food � there are photos from the dinner and I�ll post them soon.

Quick background � my friends and I are jokingly obsessed with America�s Next Top Model. We have �walk offs� all the time (I�m the reigning winner) and in photographs we always take an America�s Next Top Model pose (we attempt to look like sexy supermodels).

Anyway, we did that all weekend � the moms and aunts thought our ANTM poses were awesome and lots of people did walk offs with us.

However, I accidentally did a walk off down the aisle during the wedding. People thought it was hilarious, and luckily I didn�t do any poses, but seriously! I had no idea that I did that until after the wedding when people were talking about it. Oops!

But anyway, I had so much fun spending time with my girls all day Friday too (the day of the wedding). We met at 10 to get our hair done and we all looked amazing! My hair was incredible. I don�t like the way I look in a bun, so the hair stylist spiral curled my hair and pined it so it flowed down my back. I had loose tendrils in front and it was just a masterpiece. Seriously � it took longer than the bride�s hair to do.

All the other girls (including the bride) had buns, so it was fun being different. And it really was the best hair there (nothing to do with me, but the stylist was incredible). I cannot tell you how many people asked me if I had fake hair. That�s how perfect it looked in back.

After our hair was done, we went to the bride�s house, hung out, ate lunch and got ready. We all looked super hot. I love that we got to pick our own dresses. Each girl got a dress that complimented her body. However, again, I was different. The other girls got dresses that looked like bridesmaid dresses. You know that shiny material? I HATE that material. It looks cheap to me. I was the only girl who wore a dress-dress. A gown.

I love that dress. I�ll post pictures when I get them. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received. I honestly have never felt so beautiful in my life. It was kind of like a fairy tale. People told me I looked �stunning.� Stunning? Me? A few of the other bridesmaids were getting a little testy because they were not getting as much attention, but I loved it.

It�s been years since I felt like that and I didn�t apologize or make excuses. When people told me I was hot, I just said thank you. Usually I make a self-deprecating comment to defuse the compliment, but not on Saturday. It felt good to feel good, you know?

So yeah, the wedding went off without a hitch. The bride was beautiful, the groom looked handsome and they are completely in love (and in Mexico right now on the Mayan Riviera � I�m so jealous!). Jay bought Megan the most beautiful necklace, which he gave to her before the ceremony. It was exquisite. They are so happy and it was a perfect wedding.

My speech was fine too. It was actually really good. For me anyway. I didn�t throw up or shake too badly. I didn�t cry or have a panic attack. All in all, it was great.

Lots of dancing, lots of drinks, lots of walk offs, lots of photos � I loved every second of it.

We went out afterwards and somehow I didn�t get home until 5 am. My ex-boyfriend Ben came with me (you can read all about him on my very first few entries). He kissed me a few times, but it was weird. We finally talked about how I slept with his best friend (after we broke up!) and it was good to get that off my chest (after so many years).

We talked until 7 am and I was so tired on Saturday! I didn�t do much on Saturday, but ended going out with the other single girls. We just went to our neighborhood bar, but had so much fun, I didn�t get home until after 2 am. We were just being stupid.

Another thing we do is pretend that we�re Nicole Ritchie and Paris Hilton. Don�t you love how mature we are? We don�t do much, but we say �That�s hot� and �That�s sexual� at inappropriate times. It�s hilarious.

This one guy came up to us and was talking about how his dog had to get his anal glands cleaned and it was the consistency of toothpaste (I�m really not kidding) and at the same time Jennifer and I said �That�s hot� and �That�s sexual.� It was so funny.

So yeah, we ended up being out WAY too late.

For Father�s Day, I went to my parent�s house and ate all together too much. My little brother loves to cook and it really wasn�t low fat at all. I ate horribly the past couple of days, but I�m back at it today. The weigh in next weekend is going to be scary!

I met my little brother�s girlfriend (I like her a lot!) and got to see my niece, so it was a good night.

I�ll post lots of photos soon. I can�t wait to see them. I love weekends like that. I really wish I could do it all over again.

9:18 a.m. - June 18, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007