www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Concussion

I ended up going to the ER on Thursday because I had a bad headache and I felt pressure in my head. My eyes hurt and I just felt weird.

Long story short, I should have gone to the hospital the night before and gotten stitches. It was too late for stitches so they put a butterfly bandage on to hold everything together (I can take it off tomorrow � I�m so excited � it itches). I also had a concussion.

On Friday I felt worse � I could barely lift me head up, lights hurt my eyes, etc.

Saturday day I felt fine, but then Saturday night I felt bad again. I had a few beers � and I shouldn�t have � so I went home early and went to bed.

Yesterday I was fine and so far today I�m fine.

The ER doctor told me that a concussion feels like a bad hangover. To me it felt like a cross between that and a migraine. Not fun.

And yes, getting hit in the head like that hurt. A lot. I honestly thought I got hit in the head with a baseball bat. I was trying to figure out what happened, concentrating on not crying and breathing in and out so I wouldn�t pass out (from the sight of my blood).

The hole in my head is � to a � inch deep! Crazy! The ER doctor told me the thought it might be healed by the wedding this Friday (I�m the Maid of Honor). I don�t see how that�s going to happen, but hopefully it�ll be sealed so I can put makeup over it!

In other fabulous news, I gained 4.8 pounds last week. Not really, but that�s what the scale said. I worked out 3 times (I usually do 5, but with the whole concussion thing I wasn�t allowed to work out at the end of the week) and very healthy at every meal except one.

I think my body must be adjusting from losing 16 pounds in 3 weeks.

The WW lady was so annoying about it. She looked at me all sad and whispered, �Oh dear, you gained 4.8 pounds.� I really wanted to smack her.

Oh well � I only had .4 to lose by this Friday to reach my goal and now I have 5.2 to lose. I doubt I�ll make it, but oh well.

I was so pissed on Saturday about it, but then I went shopping and got 2 dresses from the Junior Department at Target and 2 tank tops in a size L from Eddie Bauer, so I got over it.

Also? The ER doctor was super hot, but he marked on my chart that I was a boy. Super sad. And that was after I had to do 5 jumping jacks in front of him (without a bra on!). I made some joke about how I would definitely have a concussion after doing the jumping jacks, but I don�t think he found it funny. He probably didn�t get the joke since he thought I was a boy.


9:31 a.m. - June 11, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007