www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got \"shot\"

So I got my hair cut yesterday and it looks really good (well, I still haven�t done it myself, so that�ll be the true test). I�m blonde again and it�s still long, but has a lot of cute layers in it. I�ll take photos and post at some point.

Also? I might have to get stitches today. I have klutzy bad luck. Like if someone were to throw a pencil in the air, it would come back down into my eye. Weird klutzy things (that aren�t always my fault) happen to me.

I was sitting in the salon, getting my hair washed, when all of a sudden I felt like I got hit in the forehead with a baseball bat (this is kind of a stupid analogy since I�ve never gotten hit in the head with a bat, but you know what I mean).

The hairdresser immediately started panicking. I had my eyes closed so I had no idea what was going on. She grabbed a towel and told me not to sit up because I was bleeding. There was blood, ice, pressure � it was all a blur.

After things calmed down she told me that a 10 pound shampoo bottle (plastic) with a pointy applicator tip on it fell off the shelf and landed pointy side down into my forehead.

She finished my hair (it was free) and I went home. I still hadn�t looked at it because I faint when I see my own blood. It has soaked through the bandage so I went home so my mom could see it.

When I pulled my bandage off, she screamed. We went to see her friend (who�s a nurse) and she told me that if I went to the ER they would give me stitches, but because it was a perfectly round hole (really, I have a hole in my forehead), it would not be as easy or seamless if it was a gash or something.

I am currently still bleeding and I still have a headache. My mom called my family doctor and I�m going to see them today. I don�t think I�ll get stitches, but maybe glued shut. I just want it to stop bleeding.

That�s my story. I�ll take photos of my bloody forehead (my co-worker just said that it looks like I got shot). Really, it�s nasty.


9:29 a.m. - June 07, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007