www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Relaxing Weekend

I have new photos up on flickr� I lost 6.5 pounds last week, which makes me over 70 pounds lost. I need to start looking cuter on the days that I reach a milestone and am going to have my picture taken. At least I should wear makeup. You can tell that the sun is starting to turn my hair blonde. I�m wearing a pink shirt and a black skirt.

Also, while you�re looking, what do you think I should do to my hair? I�ve always dreamt of having long hair and being skinny. Part of me thinks I should just grow it out so I can finally have my dream. But the other part of me thinks that it looks horrible and maybe I need to accept the fact that I should not have long hair.

I�ll probably just let the hairdresser decide (I�ve known her for years). I haven�t even had it trimmed since last August so I�m sure a few inches of split ends are going to have to come off. Maybe layers, maybe short. I don�t know!! I really like Jenny McCarthy�s hair now...but I love long hair too. Just not mine.

Not much happened this weekend. It was SO nice. I went out for a few beers (only 2) on Saturday night and other than that, I did my own thing. I cleaned, babysat my niece, bought flowers for my yard, worked out, read 2 books and spent 6 hours in the sun.

I have a short week. I�m taking Friday off (along with the rest of Indy) to go to Carb Day at the track. I think it�s $5 to go and it�ll be a day in the sun. I�ll take photos � it�s the best place to people watch! I�m also making my first public debut in a tank top. I have a wedding in 3 weeks and I cannot have a farmer�s tan! However, a little bit of fat arm is nothing compared to how other people look at the track, so I�ll be fine.

Also, I�m going out next Saturday night hoping to see famous people. I know it�s so dorky, but Brad Freaking Pitt was at my neighborhood bar last year. Maybe he�ll come back this year...

Also, my brother saw my future husband (my favorite quarterback) Saturday night. He was at the same restaurant downtown. He said the entire restaurant got quiet when he walked through. My brother thinks he might have been with his brother, Eli, but he wasn�t sure. He wasn�t with his wife though, which means the rumors may be true...

Now I can�t wait for football season. I love that he�s back in town (I cannot imagine that he lives in Indy year round) and practice is getting ready to start (although I think he also might be involved in the Indy 500 this year � driving the pace car or leading the parade). I also love that by the time it starts, I will have lost enough weight to wear one of those cute girl jerseys with my future husband�s name across my back.

9:11 a.m. - May 21, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007