www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Why the fuck is it so cold? It was 80 on Monday and we had snow flurries yesterday. I am really beginning to dislike Canada. All this talk of �cold Canadian air� makes me angry. I wanna wear flip flops again!

And also? My winter clothes are too big. I feel like a bag lady today. Sure on one hand it�s nice that my clothes are too big, but on the other hand, I look really, really stupid. And I�m not going to buy new sweaters now because a). it�s (supposedly) April and b). by next winter, I�ll be WAY smaller anyway.

My only pair of jeans that fit are dirty, so I�m wearing the next size up. They don�t actually look too bad because they�re stretch jeans so they kind of cling, but I can take them off without doing the button or zipper. And when I bend over they fall off my ass. My sweater looks like a tent and covers my hands.

I know it�s stupid to complain about my clothes not fitting because I�m losing weight, but I really am tired of clothes not fitting me.

And I do buy a few pieces here and there, but I don�t want to buy too much cause the idea is that I won�t have to wear it long. And also, I don�t have a lot of $$$ to spare � eating healthy and paying for WW and the gym is expensive.

Anyway...I lost another 3.2 last week, so I�m at 53.2 pounds now. I still have a loooooooooong way to go, but I�ll get there.

I don�t know if you guys care or not, but I�m always curious about what other people eat when they lose weight....here is my menu for the day:

Breakfast
� c Special K Protein Cereal
� pineapple
1 c Light Vanilla soy milk

Lunch
2 Multi-grain Wasa Cracker w/ 2 T LF cream cheese (I top the crackers with fresh basil, tomatoes, cucumber, turkey and a LF cheese slice)
Grapes (in season right now and SO good)
Clementine
100 Snack Pack (Cheese-Its)

Dinner
1 serving of pork tenderloin
Veggies (probably roasted asparagus � roast it in oven with 1 t EVOO)
Potatoes (1 serving of baby red potatoes)

Dessert
2 small pieces of dark chocolate (1/2 serving total)

I love potatoes and only eat them once a week (at most). I love the baby red ones and I leave the skin on. One serving is only 100 calories, so it�s not too bad.

***

I really wish I could talk about more things than working out and weight loss, but it�s consuming me lately.

My friends are good � we�re super busy with wedding stuff, which is fun, but also expensive. This weekend I have nothing planned. After this weekend, I am not free again until May 19th. And then after that, not again until June 23rd. Crazy.

My family is good � we�re getting together at my parent�s house for Easter. I love baby Hannah and I see her about once a week. She�s 5 months old and is really at a fun stage � rolling around, smiling, laughing, babbling.

I kind of want to KILL my cat, but I�m sure I won�t. He is 9 months old � is that like the terrible two�s or something? He�s being such an asshole lately.

That�s about it...sorry � hopefully after this weekend I�ll have some fun stories. I can�t imagine what they�ll be (not going out Friday night, working out/going to WW/shopping with my mom all day Saturday, going out Saturday night, but with all the couples so the chances of meeting someone is 0%, working out Sunday and then being lazy!!!).

8:59 a.m. - April 05, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007