www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Florida, Part 1

Well, I made it to Florida and back.

This is probably going to have to be a two or three part entry, because I don�t want to forget a minute of my vacation.

Thursday, September 21:

I went to a bar with my friends for my birthday. The plan was to stay until 11 or so, so I could wake up early the next morning to pack. Somehow, I drank a lot and didn�t get home until 2 am. I swear time flew by. I did shots and drank lots of beer.

Tad also came home with me. His girlfriend was out at first, but left around 10 or 11. As soon as she left, Tad and I were flirting and talking the rest of the night.

We went home and stayed up until 6 am talking, kissing and hanging out.

My alarm was set for 6:30 and I went to bed drunk, drunk, drunk.

Friday, September 22

The next thing I know, Tad was shaking me saying, �Someone is ringing your doorbell.� I looked at the clock and it was 8:50am. Shit!!! My boss was coming over at 9 to get Clyde�s crate (she was going to watch him for a few days while I was gone). I threw on my shirt (no bra) and jeans and ran to the front door.

Standing there was one of my best friends, Abby, and she had been ringing my doorbell for a half hour. She also banged on my bedroom windows and called my cell phone. My friends left me at the bar and then grew concerned when I didn�t answer my 6:30am wake-up call (I asked each of them to call me at 6:30 so that I would definitely wake up).

I quickly took Tad home and came back in time to straighten up and put a bra on before my boss came over. I called her and told her what happened and she loved the fact that I was shacking up (her expression � she�s only 34 and is so laid back).

By the time she was gone, I only had 2 hours to pack, take Clyde across town to the person�s house who was watching him first, get a pedicure and shower. Somehow I got it all done and before I knew it, I was on my way to the airport.

And yes, I�m pretty sure I was still drunk. Needless to say, I popped my anti-anxiety and had 2 beers at the airport (all the girls did � there were 6 of us that went). I also had a beer on the plane and had to run through the Ft. Myers airport to go to the bathroom as soon as we landed.

So, the plane. Yes, I fit but I had the armrests up the entire time. And yes the seatbelt fit, but it was snug. I like that I feel like I can fly now, but the next time I go (next September), I want to fly with the armrests down. Until the plane was in the air, I was convinced one of the stewardesses was going to walk by and tell me to put my armrests down. I probably would have had a panic attack right then and there. I wouldn�t have fit if I had to do that.

We landed around 6:30pm and it was POURING. We got our rental car, went to the condo (amazing � it�s worth $780k and sleeps 6) and then to the grocery store to get it out of the way.

We went out to dinner at The Beached Whale and then went to Cabascas (bar) for drinks. I somehow managed to drink and stay out until 2 am (when the bars close). After 2 hours of sleep and traveling all day, I was pretty impressed.

Saturday, September 23

This was my actual 29th birthday. I spent the day at the pool. It was hot. Gloriously hot. Like so hot that it felt like your skin was going to burn off if it was out of the pool for more than 5 minutes.

We had these rafts that half-floated in the water and had a head rest. We spend the day (the entire week, actually) floating around the pool and reading our books and talking.

The night we went to dinner at Parrot Key and then hit the bars again. We went to our usual 3 bars, Cabascas, The Cottage and Lani Kai.

I got pretty drunk and we were out until 2 am again. I did lots of shots and I think everyone was pretty drunk. To be honest, I was drunk every single night but one. And I never got hungover. I never felt sick or had a headache. It was amazing.

My friends were also very sweet...when I woke up that morning, they had decorated the condo with pink streamers and had a �Happy Birthday� banner hanging up. They also bought cupcakes and sang to me while I blew out the candles.

I have the best friends.

The rest of the week to be continued...

2:14 p.m. - October 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007