www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodbye Tad

I decided to end things with Tad.

I don�t know how people have affairs. I can�t be second fiddle to anyone. I started getting annoyed that he was spending time with his girlfriend and that�s when I realized that it needed to end.

Plus, he�s a project and I don�t want to date projects anymore.

He�s 28, still lives at home, is unemployed most of the time and does a lot of drugs. The social worker in me is salivating at the chance to help someone get their life on track, but I need to not pick those types of guys to date.

I need to find someone who a). isn�t a cheater and b). isn�t a project.

Since I told Tad I didn�t want to have our �sessions� anymore, I haven�t heard from him. He and his girlfriend are supposed to be at the block party tonight. It�ll be weird being around her. I know I�m going to feel so weird and uncomfortable. Again, how do people cheat? Never again!

My friend is also kind of mad at me. It�s a long story, but what it boils down to is that she thought I left her a shitty voicemail. I did leave her a voicemail, but in my opinion, it wasn�t shitty at all. I apologized that she took it the wrong way and apologized if her feelings got hurt, but I�m not apologizing for my message.

I cannot stand petty fighting...does it end when you get older?

So, between her and him, I�m not sure I�m actually going to go to the block party tonight. My other friend thinks I�m acting immature by not going, but I�m just not sure I want to surround myself by Tad and his girlfriend and my angry friend. Doesn�t sound like a fun night to me.

We�ll see.

Other than that, I have the Colts game on Sunday and then I�m leaving for Florida (hopefully) on Friday. My friend called the airline and asked about the seats. They are 18 inches, but you can raise the arms. I think I�ll be fine. I will be an absolute nervous wreck before we get on the plane, but once I�m seated, I think it�ll be okay. I hope so!!!


11:33 a.m. - September 16, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007