www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My X-Mas Vacation

I hope everyone had a jolly weekend. Mine was fine � tiring, but fine.

Jeremy and I went to his hometown on Friday (about 2 hours away). We spent time with his parents and made them dinner (we had such a weird dinner � Jeremy made a chicken dish, which I didn�t know was a Mexican chicken dish, so I made mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus � oh well, it was all tasty if not eclectic) and took them a present.

I�m happy we did that � otherwise they wouldn�t have had a Christmas. They didn�t have a tree or anything. We didn�t get them anything too exciting � a $50 gift card to Wal-Mart (we should have done more, but we couldn�t afford it). However, his mom almost cried and said, �Now we can buy groceries next week.� Sweet.

I slept on the 2 hour drive home, which was probably a good thing since there was lots of fog. Jeremy�s driving makes me nervous as it is. It was so bad, when I woke up, I was so confused � everything was gray and blurry.

We had to wake up at 6:45 the next morning to get the appetizer ready for our extended family Christmas later that day. At 9, we drove to my parent�s house where we met my brothers, sis-in-law, parents, dogs and grandparents for breakfast and present opening.

That lasted until 2 pm. Too many presents � it was rather ridiculous. I did however, get 10 sweaters, which I desperately needed. I also got games, money, kitchen gadgets, perfume...things like that. After that, we went to my aunt�s house and didn�t get home until 9. Whew!

Jeremy did good � he and I exchanged gifts on Friday night before we met our friends out. He got me a gift certificate to a store, perfume and a game � those were my main things � we also did little stocking stuffers.

So, I�ve been smoke free for 16 days now. Not even one puff. I haven�t even really had a craving. Even at the bar on Friday when all my friends (and Jeremy) were smoking around me, I didn�t want one. Okay, I kind of wanted one and I debated for maybe 5 minutes, but decided it wasn�t worth it. I guess equating smoking with panic attacks really works!

I still miss caffeine though. And soft drinks. Stupid water.

So, our downstairs neighbor brought up a Christmas card. Very nice of him � especially since we barely know him. He is kind of a loner and doesn�t have many friends � he�s a huge stoner/hippy type, but is also kind of nerdy.

Jeremy, who is friendly to everyone, stops by sometimes and says hi to him. He�ll help him do something or smoke with him every once in awhile. Needless to say, we aren�t friends, but we are friendly. He does call Jeremy a lot, which again, just goes to show how little friends he has.

Anyway, in the Christmas card was $40. A twenty for him and a twenty for me (he specified that in the card). I felt so uncomfortable taking the money, but thought it would be rude to give it back. I thought about making a donation somewhere in his name, but I don�t even know his last name.

I guess we�re going to have him over for a nice dinner (he�s the typical bachelor and eats fast food all the time) and use the money he gave us for that. I don�t know...

I just feel kind of weird about the situation.

Tomorrow I am going to outline my diet plan and new diary and then it�ll be up and running with *dread* photos of me (in all my un-fabulous glory).

Get excited...I know I am. I do have to say though, I feel like I�m kind of ahead of the New Year�s Resolution game. Stop smoking? Done. Stop drinking soft drinks? Done. Now, for the big one...the one that�s been a resolution since I was 8 � that�s 20 years!!! Sad, very sad.

3:32 p.m. - December 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007