www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Horrible Start to the Day

I am feeling grumpy today. I�m desperately fighting off a panic attack. I hate how emotions can trigger an attack (hence I took the �zombie� pill which will make me not care much about anything). Here�s a brief synopsis of my morning thus far (in the order it happened):

1). The Colts generously donated 5o tickets to my work. It was first come first serve. Since I am a rabid football fan, I asked the first day (even before the official flyer went out to announce we had them). I waited a few weeks to ask about it again and was told that there were none left. I assumed that our Board and clients took the tickets and that staff were unable to attend.

I found out today that every other staff here not only got tickets, but most of them got 4. Here is the email that I sent to my co-worker who was in charge of passing them out:

�I just found out that Amy and Steve are going to the game (via *my work* and are taking friends) and Sarah got 4 tickets to the game (from *my work*) and I guess it just hurts my feelings that I asked if I could have 2 tickets (before the flyer even went out in the mailboxes announcing that we had tickets) and when I left you a voicemail inquiring about whether or not I could have extra tickets, you told me that I everything was gone and that you gave the rest away to volunteers. I KNOW the tickets were not gone when I originally asked for them (you hadn�t even started passing them out yet) and Amy just told me that you gave her 2 extra tickets a few weeks ago (which was AFTER you told me you gave the rest to volunteers).

Lisa, I am the biggest Colts fan and cannot afford tickets. I was ecstatic that *my work* got tickets and was so excited to go with everyone. I was upset that you gave them all away and now I�m MAD that I didn�t get any. Is it personal? Why wouldn�t you give me 2 tickets in the first place, yet give everybody else tickets?!? Why would you tell me there were none left when there were? The Colts gave the tickets to *my work* not to you personally, and I think it�s really rude that I was not allowed to go. I would understand if I didn�t ask in time or if caregivers, guests and BOD/BA took all the tickets, but now I know it�s not the case.�

I�ve talked to her since and she apologized for forgetting that I wanted tickets. I�m still mad. I�ll get over it though...I just cannot believe that she would do that.

2). My dog (not Clyde, but Reggie) has diabetes. He lives with my parents and he has an appointment to see how progressive it is and if it is going to be worth the treatment. If it is worth the treatment, then it is going to be expensive and when he moves in with me this spring/summer, I will be responsible for the payments, which might not be possible. Many dogs with diabetes never get better and have to be put to sleep. That makes me so sad.

3). My grandfather is moving to hospice today which is his last step. They are taking him off the medication and are just going to give him medicine for the pain. He will probably not live much longer (not that he was anyway, but this is like pulling the plug). Sad, but it�s not much fun living in a nursing home, dying of brain cancer.

So, that was my morning. Who knows what will happen next? I feel like drinking tonight. I�m so tired of trying not to feel things so I don�t have an attack and I�m pissed that I had to give up all of my vices (caffeine, cigarettes, sugar, etc). Life just isn�t that much fun right now.

I am going to the doctor in the morning to get my heart monitor. Can I wear a bra with that thing strapped to me? I hope so � I have to go to work and I have double D boobs. That could be super scary! I wonder how long I have to wear it? I hope it�s only for 24 hours, otherwise I will be wearing it over Christmas. I think I have to log what I�m doing every 15 minutes. Fun. But not.

2:22 p.m. - December 21, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007