www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flickr!

Go see my photos! Sorry flickr is at the top, but I didn�t know where else to put it (it was WAY down on the bottom when I had it there � nobody would have seen it).

There are photos of Clyde � he�s 42 pounds and 6 months old, photos of downtown � doesn�t it look so green and warm and photos of my bruised arms � from my trip yesterday to the ER.

Thank you, everyone for the well wishes and good thoughts. I hope I figure out what�s going on soon.

I went to the doctor yesterday and after a series of tests, he isn�t 100% sure I am having panic attacks. Mainly I don�t feel depressed, anxious or stressed and my attacks occur during non-stressful times. Like Sunday � I was on my way to watch a Colts game with my friends. So fun, yet I couldn�t breathe.

Anyway, he took more blood (hence the band-aid on my arm in one of the photos) to test my thyroid. Several people asked me if I had my thyroid tested. I�m not sure what that does, but I think it can affect weight gain. My dream is to have a thyroid imbalance that can be corrected with drugs. Not only will I never have a �panic attack� again, but I will drop all my weight and become a size 4.

I also have to wear a heart monitor for 24 hours. Both of my brothers have a genetic heart condition (is it horrible that I have no idea what it�s called) that makes their heart race, etc. My little brother outgrew his and my older brother might still have his (why do I not know this � obviously it is not life threatening). I am going to wear that next week.

Starting on Thursday, I am going to pee in a jug for 24 hours. This is to test for tumors. I guess there are some tumors that can cause panic attack like symptoms. I have to take the jug to work with me and keep it on ice. Nasty.

That�s all for now. If what is happening is depression/anxiety/panic attacks, I guess I�m going to see a therapist. I don�t feel anxious, depressed or panicked, so something weird is definitely going on with me. If I were any of the above, wouldn�t I know it?

So, that�s where I am now...my arms are killing me and I got another prescription for drugs. Xanax knocks me on my ass. It�s only .25 mg but it�s like a horse tranquilizer for me. The other drug is Clonazepam, which I can take during the day. I took it a few hours ago and I�m fine. Mellow would be the word to describe me.

I am much less aware of my breathing today. I feel better about the amount of oxygen I can take in. I haven�t had caffeine since Sunday and I haven�t smoked since then either. Now, if I could just stop eating crappy food (we get paid on Thursday � thank God!), life would be better.

Don�t forget to look at my photos. I love flickr so far and will upload more often.

3:32 p.m. - December 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007