www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Hateful Cousin

This is my last day of work until after Thanksgiving! My first week of since I started here two years ago. That�s amazing.

I had a minor panic attack yesterday (minor because I was able to control it). It�s all stress related. I have been so overwhelmed at work (and getting little to no support from my supervisor), but I think I have everything done. I refuse to answer calls from my co-workers next week, and I�m not checking my email or voicemail until I return.

I think Jeremy is spending Thanksgiving with his family, which makes me a little sad. Of course he spent neither holiday with his family last year, so I completely understand. I�m just going to miss him.

I would go with him, but this is probably my only chance to spend a holiday with my mom�s side of the family. I have never spent Thanksgiving or Christmas with them � ever. They are flying out from North Carolina on Wednesday and staying at my parent�s house until Friday. They are coming because they have never spent a holiday without my grandparents and this is mostly likely the last Thanksgiving my grandpa will ever have.

My older brother won�t be there, so it�s just going to be me, my little brother, my mom, dad, 2 cousins and aunt (my uncle died). My grandparent�s will be there part of the time, but I�m not sure how we�re going to do it yet. My grandpa has no clue what�s going on and gets exhausted after an hour. He doesn�t eat and is a fall-risk. He also is incontinent and there is no way we could safely change his adult undergarment.

We might do something little at the nursing home, bring my grandma to my parent�s house, have dinner and take her back...it�s going to be a long day.

I don�t like my one cousin very much. She is extremely vulgar and gross. She talks about her �titties� to everyone (including my dad, grandparents, brothers) � it makes me uncomfortable. She drinks a lot, cusses when it�s clearly not appropriate and is just icky.

She has had a hard life though. She was extremely overweight growing up and had stomach stapling surgery. For some reason, she gained her weight back after the surgery (can you imagine � your last hope pretty much falling through?) and is heavy again.

She was dating a guy who abused her, she got pregnant and then had an abortion when she left him (smart on her behalf � why be tied to someone who beat you up on a regular basis). Her dad died of cancer 2 years ago and she moved back home to be with her mom (who is still absolutely heartbroken). She is a teacher and when she moved home, she took a job at the high school where I know she was tormented on a daily basis. She�s a strong person, that�s for sure. She�s also very smart.

She is also a bully and has been jealous of me my entire life. She is always trying to hurt me. The last time my mom was in NC, Kimmy (my cousin) told my mom that I smoked. My mom used to be a smoker and that is the one thing that would kill her. I denied of course, but what the hell?

She is always making fun of me and telling embarrassing stories about me. She hates me because she sees me as a good girl. Well, no shit � I can�t do anything around her because she would tell everyone.

My cousins want to go out with my friends on Wednesday night. Is that a thing everywhere else too? The night before Thanksgiving is the most crowded at bars, next to New Years Eve (it even beats St. Patrick�s Day). I don�t want to take her. She will embarrass me because of how she acts and because she will purposely be trying to do something to sabotage me.

I guess I feel like if Jeremy�s there (on Thanksgiving), we could have done our own thing. I would have had someone to stick up for me, run interference and keep her away from me. Without him there, it�ll just be me and her (we�re the same age so we�re expected to hang out). Joy.

I haven�t seen her in 5 years...maybe she�s better, although since her younger brother�s wife (my cousin and his wife that came to visit me a few months ago) told me that Kimmy hates her and has physically beat her several times in the past few years, I doubt it.

Hmm, any thoughts of a nice, relaxing week just went out the window. Dammit!

11:18 a.m. - November 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007