www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clyde

I�m not dead. My computer died though.

I am SO lucky though. My computer is the only computer with all of our financial records and I remembered to back it up the night before it crashed.

Do you know how boring work is without a computer? Without email? Without any of your files?

The computer recovery company was able to reinstall all of our financials and half of my documents but I lost all of my emails, calendars and contacts (I used outlook).

It was a long and boring week last week. I also have NO idea what�s going on in any of your lives. I haven�t read a single diary, so I hope everyone is doing well. I�ll catch up � it might take me a few weeks, but I�ll get there.
***
Jeremy and I are parents. I�m SO nervous. We adopted a dog � Clyde. He started out as an assistant dog at my work, but that didn�t work out (he�s too smart and headstrong � we need a big, dopey loveable dog). He was adopted by a family who thought they could care for him, but they can�t. So they tried to find a family for him, but nobody wants him.

It could be because he�s is probably a mix of Doberman, Chow, Rottweiler, German Shepard (he was abandoned by him mom so we don�t know for sure what his mix is). That mix sounds terrifying to me. He�s also going to be HUGE � he will be somewhere between 50 � 100 pounds.

Clyde is only 4 months old right now, so he�s around 30 pounds. Did I mention that we also live in an apartment? Did I also mention that I already have a dog (who is living with my parents until Jeremy and I get a house this summer) who is a mini schnauzer (who�s kind of grumpy and used to being an only dog)?

I�m not sure what I got myself into. Clyde is SO sweet though (he�s the dog I watched for a week while my boss was on vacation) and he�s trained and has all his shots. He�ll also be a hell of a guard dog and is very smart. I just hope he doesn�t eat us. His mix scares me a bit. Although you hear that it�s not the breed, it�s the way you love and treat them.

If that�s the case, Clyde will be a big, wonderful, gay dog like Reggie (my schnauzer). I baby animals so much (I sing to them and talk in a baby voice non stop) that they end up being very wussy and lovey � I love it. Example � whenever I walk into a room, Reggie literally jumps into my arms for a hug. How gay is that?!? My brothers hate it, but it�s just too cute.

I�ll post pictures of my new family soon.
***
Jeremy I did go to the canal (2 weekends ago) and I took pictures of our fun day (I�ll post those too). We went to the state museum and just had a fantastic afternoon.

What else have we done? We went camping this past weekend (I�ll post pictures from that too). It was cold and rainy, but somehow still fun too. I am happy to be home. It was a smaller group � 15 this year. We went to the winery and drank a lot back at the campsite. I went the whole weekend without showering too. Not a good feeling.
***
I have a busy week too. Besides getting a new family member, Jeremy and I have to fine (and possibly make) Halloween costumes, I have Girls Night on Thursday, the Halloween party on Friday and my work�s black tie event on Saturday. I love being busy though.
***
I really hope everyone is well. I�ll be around much more now (knock on wood � I never want my computer to crash again!).

2:56 p.m. - October 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007