www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Weekend

I have had such a busy week and my weekend is shaping up to be busy too. Tuesday, Jeremy and I met our friends out to watch the (seriously horrendous) Pacers game. Last night I had a work get together � we gossiped and drank wine. Tonight the girls are coming over to drink (more wine) and watch the season finale of The OC. Tomorrow is a cookout at a friend�s house, Saturday morning Jeremy and I are helping my roommate move out, then we are going to go shopping to replace the furniture she is taking. Saturday night we are going out with friends. And Sunday my mom and I are going shopping for my dress (the turquoise one that I�m wearing to the wedding). Busy, busy, but I love it.

My grandfather is not doing well, but I�m sure his anti-depressants will kick in soon and things will turn around. Basically right now he wants to die, so he�s not eating and pulling out his feeding tube. Because my mom has power of attorney, she is having it put it back in (over and over again). Right now my family is struggling with whether or not we should insist that he lives, when he clearly doesn�t want to. He�s just depressed though. If he would start eating, he could almost make a full recovery. My mom is leaving again on Monday to take care of this. Things will work out one way or the other.

Even though it will be a struggle, I am excited that Jeremy and I will have our own place soon. I have a little bit of money saved to buy the necessities (coffee table, kitchen ware, TV stand, lamps, computer desk), but I can�t wait to decorate. Right now our apartment is very light and airy. We have white/tan carpeting, white walls (except our one that we painted a bright green), white fireplace, white couches and light oak furniture. I think I want to paint the green wall a deep red, and replace our light furniture with a darker wood. We�ll have to keep the white leather couches (yuck) until we can afford to replace them, but once I do, I want those big oversized tan ones. I also want lots of candles and rugs � I want it to be modern and warm. I love decorating.

I have a four day weekend next week � and another one coming up in June. I love having that to look forward to.

11:02 a.m. - May 19, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007