www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Week

I love Netflix. I gave in last week and joined. Although, come to think of it, most of what we watched this weekend was not good. We received Ocean�s 12 (not good), Sideways (not as good as the hype surrounding it) and the second season of Coupling (I love this British TV show � its very tongue in cheek). We sent them back in and should be receiving the second disc of Coupling, the original Amityville Horror and Meet the Fockers. I think this selection will be much better.

We went out on Friday � we saw our friend�s band play and then stayed for Mike and Joe (very well known Midwest cover band). I was having a great time, but Jeremy was tired and ready to leave at midnight. I reluctantly gave in and we went home. Saturday I went shopping with my roommate and then Jeremy and I watched movies all night and drank wine. Sunday, I did a paint by numbers oil painting (sadly, it still doesn�t look much like the picture, but I had fun doing it) while we finished our movies. Last night was Must-See TV (Extreme Home Makeover and Desperate Housewives) and then we went to bed.

While I was out on Friday night, I couldn�t help but notice the number of young, gorgeous girls that were there. Jeremy and the guys, of course, couldn�t help but notice either. It made me sad � I used to be one of those girls (well, young at least). Now it seems like I might be getting too old for the same bar scene. We need to find �older� bars to hang out in. We are now closer to 30 than we are to 20 � Jeremy will be 29 this year (I�ll turn a young 28). I guess part of me is ready to move on to other bars (I won�t have to stare at gorgeous young models all night), but part of me is not ready to let go of my youth.

Jeremy is in big trouble � we went out to breakfast Saturday morning and drove by our jewelers. He wanted to go in so I can look at my ring. Does he not realize how NOT romantic that is? �Here Honey, this is the ring that I�m buying for you. I still have lots to pay on it, so you won�t have it for awhile. Okay, let�s go eat breakfast!� No.

This is going to be a good week (hopefully). My roommate and I are going to hang out tonight, I have class tomorrow night, we are going out on Wednesday to celebrate Jeremy�s graduation (it�s his last day of class � ever), Thursday my mom comes home (I cannot wait to see her) and Friday is going to be a quiet evening, because I have to work 8:30 � 1:30 on Saturday (not fun). But, as a result, I think I�m going to take next Monday off.

Blah, blah, blah, yeah.

12:04 p.m. - May 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007