www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Grandpa

This will have to be a quick entry�

My grandpa is in intensive care in �grave� condition because of a stroke.

He was driving his car when it happened, but luckily he was in a parking lot and hit a parked car. There were policemen at the scene and he was rushed to the hospital. He had a cerebral hemorrhage, which means his brain is bleeding.

Right now he�s not on a ventilator, nor is he in a coma, but he has no idea who he is or what is going on. We don�t know if he�ll ever be the same or if he�ll even live. Best case, he�ll make a full recovery, but that doesn�t happen very often.

My grandma is upset, but my mom flew to North Carolina to be with her. I wish I could be there � I hate that I wasn�t there when my uncle died, and it�s always my mom, my grandma, my aunt and my other female cousin who take care of things. I want to help, but right now, it�s just a waiting game.

My mom might be out there for months � my grandma is in a wheelchair and cannot completely take care of herself.

It sucks because my grandparents were going to move out here so we can help take care of them, but now it might not even be possible. If my grandpa has to go to a nursing home, my grandma will go there too. She�ll be coherent and lonely and it�ll be awful.

I was so looking forward to them being here. I am so close to both of them, but haven�t spent a holiday with them since I was 4. They also haven�t met Jeremy and I really wanted them to meet him. I haven�t talked to them in weeks � I�m such a bad person.

Part of me wishes that Jeremy and I would have gotten engaged last weekend because I would have called them for sure and my grandpa would have known that I was getting married. Now he may never know and thinking that he might not ever be the same, or might not even make it, breaks my heart.

Please pray for him, I�m not ready to let him go.

3:55 p.m. - March 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007