www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Horrid Weekend

Why am I only at work for a few hours today, and yet I still manage to do a quick update?

I have to go to the mall before we leave, which is annoying, but damn it, I�m just getting too skinny (yeah, right). I bought a new skirt a few weeks ago and was planning on wearing it to the calling tonight. Luckily I tried it on last night, because it�s too big. And even luckier for me, the tags are still on it. I also need to buy new black pants. Losing weight is expensive (but so totally worth it).

Which, speaking of�I am not going to be able to eat healthy until Saturday night. Jeremy and I are going to be eating out lunch (on the road), dinner, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Then I have to work on Saturday, and we are having a boxed lunch catered in. So yeah, that sucks. I can only eat so much Subway (even though I�m a toasted sub whore).

And, since I�m confessing things, I might as well say that I plan on smoking tonight. And tomorrow, for that matter. Sorry, but there is no way I will be able to spend 48 hours with his family, at a funeral, and not light up. Oh, and Jeremy plans on smoking too. He thinks that if someone in your family dies, that means you get to smoke. And no, I don�t plan on chain smoking, or even smoking in front of his family, but I will smoke at the hotel and in his car. One or two (or, quite frankly, 12) will not kill me.

When I come back, I plan on doing a quick cast list of my future in-laws. To some people it might be mean, but I cannot talk about this with anyone else. I will not ever make fun of, or disrespect Jeremy�s family to him, nor can I talk to my friends about this (they are all huge gossips and they, at some point, will meet his family). I�m sorry, but when his dad tells me that Jeremy�s great grandmother was a bearded lady in a circus, I HAVE to vent to someone. My children will have these genes (let�s all hope they take after me)!

And, I figured if nothing else, this funeral will be the best indication of what his family will look and act like at our wedding. This weekend might determine if we just elope, or if we attempt to have a wedding and reception (there will be LOTS of alcohol). Jeremy already warned me that he will be the only person in a suit. It�s going to be a long 48 hours.

10:28 a.m. - February 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007