www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Loooong Entry - But I'm All Caught Up

So I�m sure by now, everyone in the world has seen and heard about the fight between !ndiana and Detr0it. Remember how I said that Jeremy was working for the �NBA B@d Boy�? Do you know who he is now?

It�s really unfortunate because this was Jeremy�s chance to get into the world of professional sports, but I think he�s still going to work on him while he�s suspended. The trainer called him and asked if he would resume massaging him in a week or so (after the media dies down). We�ll see what happens.

Again, I think he might have the best job in the world. He makes a dollar a minute and also gets free court-side seats ($500 a ticket, although after this weekend�s debacle, I�m sure they�re more) to the game. There are two things that kind of suck about it � 1). As of now, he only gets one seat � it makes me mad (jealous, really) that he�s out on the court while I�m at home by myself; and 2). Jeremy is going to continue going to this player�s house to work on him. After seeing how volatile this man can get, it makes me nervous (although I�m sure Jeremy is going to refrain from throwing a cup of ice on him) for his safety.

The C0lts are playing on Thanksgiving Day in Detr0it � and it will be an exciting game. Now that the two cities hate each other, this football game will be very heated indeed. Funny thing is, Detr0it is coming here to play the P@cers on Christmas Day. I just think it�ll be interesting to see how these 2 games are played out. Okay, okay � enough about sports. I�ve heard about all I can from Jeremy these past two weeks (he somehow manages to slip something about this player or his court-side seats into almost every topic of conversation) � he�s just excited and proud, but it�s getting old.

Let�s talk about me � I�ve lost 15 pounds now (well 14.4 really, but I�ve decided to round up � Jeremy of course has lost 16). I�ve been eating healthy and working out about 4 times per week (I�ve gone 3 times already this week � but my week starts on Saturday). I haven�t really cheated at all � Jeremy�s parents brought a cake down for Jeremy�s birthday and they made me eat some. They pulled the whole, �we�re poor and this is all we can afford - please have a tiny piece� card. I had 3 bites and had to resist the urge to puke it up � I really don�t like cake and if I�m going to waste points on something it�s going to be pizza.

Jeremy�s birthday was fine � on Friday night we celebrated by having fettuccine alfredo (it was low fat, I promise) and opening presents (I got him a coat, hat and gloves, wallet and the 3rd season of Alias � my mom got him a P@cers hat and cologne). We spent Saturday morning fighting before his parent�s came (he was nervous and was acting like a real dick), but we were fine once they got there (4 hours later � all we did was sit on the couch and watch TV). That night we went out with our friends, but I wasn�t really in the mood to party.

The bars were so crowded. I couldn�t move at all and it was miserable. I just don�t enjoy that anymore. I don�t understand why we would choose to hang out at a bar in which you can�t even talk to your friends. Finally after a few hours of hell, we left and went to a less crowded bar. Jeremy told me last night that he felt like I was �bringing him down� on his birthday. I probably was, but things are different for us � our friends have been my friends for a dozen years. I have gone to the same bars and have done the same things for 6 years. This (the bars and the friends) are all relatively new to him. He still thinks it�s super exciting, while it�s old hat for me.

I think part of me is jealous � my friends (girls and guys) LOVE him. They WORSHIP him. I am truly so sick and tired of everyone telling me how wonderful he is. I�m tired of seeing all my girlfriends hugging him and kissing him on the cheek. Yes, I�m happy that I found such a fantastic man and I�m happy that everyone in the world loves him, but come on - he doesn�t walk on water.

Seriously after hearing all night about how fucking wonderful and cool my boyfriend is, I spend most of the night and the next day contemplating if I�m good enough for him. Nobody tells him how wonderful I am (I know my friends take me for granted because I�ve been friends with them for years, but it�s beginning to piss me off) or how he�s lucky to have me. Before I started dating him I said that I didn�t want to have to share my friends with my boyfriend (because I still have to share them with Ben), but now I�m not too sure that they�re HIS friends now and I�m just along for the ride. I really don�t know who they would choose if we broke up and that scares me and pisses me off. No, we�re not going to break up, but still � I don�t like it.

I think the biggest thing that sucks about having a boyfriend in which everyone gushes over (and he knows it and thinks it�s funny) is the fact that I feel like I�m losing the upper hand. Ah well, enough about this � maybe I�ll just tell my friends to fucking stop kissing his ass. They can start kissing mine (well, just in front of him � although I�m sure he�ll know it�s a set-up).

So yeah, that�s been my last week � work, working out, Jeremy, getting a raise (yeah baby, a $2k raise effective January 1st) and spending money I don�t have. I was late on my credit card payment and I wrote a really pathetic note begging them not to charge me late fees (the late fees are like a few hundred dollars � I won�t be paying that before Christmas) � I told them that I sent it out to the wrong PO Box address number and that it was sent back to me. Guess we�ll see if anybody at Chase has a heart. My guess is no.

The sucky part of today? My jeans, which are my second degree fat ones (I am too big for my first degree ones) are still tight enough that they give me a fat roll over the waist band. Unfortunately for my co-workers I�m wearing a kind of tight shirt (it�s a cute outfit really, jeans, a brown fitted corduroy jacket/blazer with a turquoise v-neck shirt underneath) that enhances the fat roll. Ah well � if I pull them up high enough (really cool, I know) it covers the fat roll, but then gives me a camel toe effect. Yeah, I�m that girl today. Ugh.

11:36 a.m. - November 24, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007